Meshing Question VC Panel development

CDGA

Reaction score
Hello everyone!

I'm a big VC fan, i like to fly with joystick and Track IR, VC works very well with Track IR.... I have some experience in 3d modeling and I'm currently working on modeliing VC panels, but my coding experience is literally 0. I'm wondering if all you master coders out there would be willing to collaborate on a project to put some nice looking VC Cockpits on the XR series. i understand that most addons are closed source, so i don't even know if it's possibe... wanna give it a shot, just think about it, an awesome, Blender made VC cockpit for the XR1, 2 and 5. let me know if someone is interested. cheers

carlos

MaxBuzz

Reaction score
mesh of the XR series is coded and immutable, this can make the idea difficult

N_Molson

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Reaction score
I think the XR source code has been released, but the meshes are under copyright (I might be wrong). In theory you could replace the existing meshes with yours.

n72.75

Move slow and try not to break too much.
Orbiter Contributor
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Donator
Reaction score
Website
mwhume.space
Preferred Pronouns
he/him

CDGA

Reaction score
Thank you all for your replies... so let me see if i'm getting this right, i read the github post, so this means that it is possible to replace the VC in the XR1 and XR5 but not the XR2? if so then i'd be willing to model theese 2 in blender, but i'd need some light into how to make it work, if anyone is willing to share their experience or work, let me know, i'd be happy to help improve on theese great vessels for all those VC lovers out there... cheers

carlos

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Reaction score
I know there maybe a tutorial on VC panels. I have done some simple ones.

n72.75

Orbiter Contributor
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Donator
Reaction score
Website
mwhume.space
Preferred Pronouns
he/him