OHM SpaceX Mission Package (2016-present)

Kyle

Armchair Astronaut
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
3,683
Reaction score
28
Points
88
Website
orbithangar.com
Update ahead of Friday's launch.

Starlink launches are basically copypaste at this point. ASDS locations are virtually identical for each launch.
 

Attachments

Last edited:

ephialtes

New member
Joined
Mar 23, 2019
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
The download link doesn't seem to work anymore. I can only the find the Starlink L7 update. Is there a new link?
 

ephialtes

New member
Joined
Mar 23, 2019
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Is there a version for DM-2 without A2Z ISS? It quits after loading and it lags a lot on my Orbiter, so having default ISS would be nice.
 

Kyle

Armchair Astronaut
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
3,683
Reaction score
28
Points
88
Website
orbithangar.com
Is there a version for DM-2 without A2Z ISS? It quits after loading and it lags a lot on my Orbiter, so having default ISS would be nice.
Yea, I can understand that. ISS AtoZ is definitely incredibly graphics card intensive. I'm using a moderate range graphics card with D3D9 and I still only get 5-10 fps. Probably so many modules using SC3 is probably causing the crashes, happens on my end too.
 

macVsog

Active member
Joined
Sep 19, 2016
Messages
184
Reaction score
119
Points
43
Location
Kursk
you can replace iss on default
cut from any standard scenario
ISS:projectAlpha_ISS
STATUS Orbiting Earth
change location for example with module "Zaryaclosed" (SpaceX CRS-20)
RPOS -5044776.746 2717863.884 -3675486.548
RVEL 2490.6000 -3737.9213 -6197.8399
AROT -148.907 -18.988 -128.367
VROT -0.0645 -0.0000 0.0000
 

ephialtes

New member
Joined
Mar 23, 2019
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Thanks! Also, none of the Starlink missions work for me. I guess it might be something to do with UCD4, since I can't download UCD4 because the link is down.
 

Kyle

Armchair Astronaut
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
3,683
Reaction score
28
Points
88
Website
orbithangar.com
Thanks! Also, none of the Starlink missions work for me. I guess it might be something to do with UCD4, since I can't download UCD4 because the link is down.
That doesn't seem right. Do you mean Iridium? I only used UCD4 for the F9 Block 4 Iridium missions. Did you install this: https://www.orbithangar.com/showAddon.php?id=54940c12-3f47-4147-9bda-450de0abd2ad

Do you mind posting your log for these issues? It's hard to diagnose the problem from just being told nothing is working.
 
Last edited:

ephialtes

New member
Joined
Mar 23, 2019
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0

Kyle

Armchair Astronaut
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
3,683
Reaction score
28
Points
88
Website
orbithangar.com
A fairly comprehensive update. Crew Dragon has been updated with Brian's latest release. ANASIS-II and GPS also included.
 

Attachments

Kyle

Armchair Astronaut
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
3,683
Reaction score
28
Points
88
Website
orbithangar.com
Hehe Falcon go boom

Working on an updated Inflight Abort Test scenario with MS2015. Managed to get Falcon 9 explody, trick is getting the LAS to activate at the same time.
 

Attachments

Kyle

Armchair Astronaut
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
3,683
Reaction score
28
Points
88
Website
orbithangar.com
DM-2 EOM splashdown scenario. Begins roughly 5 minutes before trunk separation.


Timeline of events (all times UTC):


Trunk jettison: 17:51 PM

Deorbit burn: 17:56 PM (total dV 75 m/s)

Nosecone stow: 18:11 PM.

Splashdown: 18:48 PM.
 

Attachments

Last edited:

Donamy

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,768
Reaction score
12
Points
113
Location
Cape
How long does it take, for the trunk to de-orbit ?
 

Kyle

Armchair Astronaut
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
3,683
Reaction score
28
Points
88
Website
orbithangar.com
How long does it take, for the trunk to de-orbit ?

A few days IIRC from Demo-1, it's basically left up there in low-Earth orbit.

Very tiny update from my last, adjusting orbit to make sure Dragon's orbit lines up with GoSearcher.
 

Attachments

Donamy

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,768
Reaction score
12
Points
113
Location
Cape
Kyle,

Do you know the altitude of the burn ?
 

Donamy

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,768
Reaction score
12
Points
113
Location
Cape
Did you try the mission along with Orbiter realtime ?
 
Top