Spacecraft3 Spacecraft 4 on Papy's Hangar

Marg

Active member
Joined
Mar 20, 2008
Messages
411
Reaction score
37
Points
28
I also hope he will update sc4 for new BETA, as BETA is around for some time...
 

Donamy

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,832
Reaction score
87
Points
123
Location
Cape
I am speechless !!!!
 

perseus

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
May 31, 2008
Messages
315
Reaction score
1
Points
16
Fantastic return expected.
 

n122vu

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Nov 1, 2007
Messages
3,173
Reaction score
13
Points
63
Location
KHNB
I....I.....

MIND=BLOWN
 

jacquesmomo

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Jun 14, 2008
Messages
400
Reaction score
61
Points
28
Location
FRANCE
Website
francophone.dansteph.com
I also hope he will update sc4 for new BETA, as BETA is around for some time...

I think I know : as long as the beta is still a beta, Vinka will not make update for Spacecraft.

He will wait the release of the final version of Orbiter 2016 (or... 2017,18...).

Spacecraft (3 and 4) actually does not work with this beta of Orbiter...
So let us be patient....:crystalball2:
 

Face

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Beta Tester
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
4,226
Reaction score
174
Points
103
Location
Vienna
:idk: Just tried Deltaglider approach to KSC from the SC4 test scenarios. It works with the beta. It always worked for me!

It is no total miss, but essential things like e.g. payload jettison are not working correctly.
 

4throck

Enthusiast !
Joined
Jun 19, 2008
Messages
3,172
Reaction score
412
Points
123
Location
Lisbon
Website
orbiterspaceport.blogspot.com
OK I understand that. I too miss solid UCGO+UMMU on the Beta so I understand that it's a bit unusable.

Time will sort it out.
Other solutions will emerge, we may keep using Orbiter2010, or even loose interest. :hmm:
 
Last edited:

AssemblyLanguage

Donator
Donator
Joined
Jun 10, 2012
Messages
112
Reaction score
0
Points
0
It is no total miss, but essential things like e.g. payload jettison are not working correctly.

I've been working with several versions of the NASA 747 SCA and having trouble with "j" payload jettison. http://www.orbiter-forum.com/showthread.php?t=36528

At least with this vehicle, setting the CONFIGURATION parameter in the scenario files to 1 (=in flight) instead of 2 (=Landed) will enable "j" jettison.

---------- Post added at 04:59 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:43 PM ----------

On Orbiter 2016, the jettisoned payload is instantly moved about 10m to the right of the host vehicle even with the SPEED and ROT_SPEED values set to zero.
 

Face

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Beta Tester
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
4,226
Reaction score
174
Points
103
Location
Vienna
I've been working with several versions of the NASA 747 SCA and having trouble with "j" payload jettison. http://www.orbiter-forum.com/showthread.php?t=36528

At least with this vehicle, setting the CONFIGURATION parameter in the scenario files to 1 (=in flight) instead of 2 (=Landed) will enable "j" jettison.

---------- Post added at 04:59 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:43 PM ----------

On Orbiter 2016, the jettisoned payload is instantly moved about 10m to the right of the host vehicle even with the SPEED and ROT_SPEED values set to zero.

You can also see that effect with in the "Russian dolls" scenario. Also the attitude of the jettisoned vessel seems to be off.
 

Donamy

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,832
Reaction score
87
Points
123
Location
Cape
I made a cubesat launcher that I attach to the JEMRMS, and the cubsats jettison fine. Do you have the correct offset coords ?
 

DaveS

Space Shuttle Ultra Project co-developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
8,945
Reaction score
249
Points
153
I made a cubesat launcher that I attach to the JEMRMS, and the cubsats jettison fine. Do you have the correct offset coords ?
Aren't you testing a new beta version of SC4? This could be one of the bugs fixed that beta version which isn't available for public download.
 

Donamy

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,832
Reaction score
87
Points
123
Location
Cape
hmmm... oops. I do see a Spacecraft5.dll in my modules folder. I wonder if he'll be releasing it soon.
 
Top