Project Updated SLS for Orbiter 2016 (and 2010)

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
7,676
Reaction score
1,831
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Ok. I have been able to load the Altair_TUG and James Webb on the SLS.

FzDf9qE.jpg

Rt70aeq.jpg

mAxK2Aw.jpg
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
7,676
Reaction score
1,831
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Got the Altair to work in 2016.
0wwDYkm.jpg

jKJAPlu.jpg


Basically recompiled and removed Ummu and UCGO
 

4throck

Enthusiast !
Joined
Jun 19, 2008
Messages
3,502
Reaction score
996
Points
153
Location
Lisbon
Website
orbiterspaceport.blogspot.com
Great! I only ask that you rename the meshes, folders, etc to avoid confusion with the 2010 version. And to avoid the user having to install 2010 addons in 2016.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
7,676
Reaction score
1,831
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Thanks. Will do. Not sure why switches in vc are not working. They didn't seem to work in 2010 either.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
7,676
Reaction score
1,831
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Well the switch code is there. But doesn't work. But what I meant on the VC panel are switches,... Not sure what they would do.

The only keys are for lights and jettison, palette, hatch.
 

Urwumpe

Not funny anymore
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Feb 6, 2008
Messages
37,108
Reaction score
1,800
Points
203
Location
Langendernbach
Well, if you have no use for them, don't implement code. Any code can be buggy, its better to have only the code you need.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
7,676
Reaction score
1,831
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
I am trying to update the Constellation Program 2010. I got the Altair running.

But the CEV is different. I remove the Ummu and UCGO things.
Set the libraries.
But get this linking errors:
Code:
Warning	7	warning LNK4098: defaultlib 'MSVCRT' conflicts with use of other libs; use /NODEFAULTLIB:library	C:\Orbiter2016\Orbitersdk\samples\orion_cev14\MyVessel\LINK	OrionCev1
Warning	8	warning LNK4098: defaultlib 'libcmt.lib' conflicts with use of other libs; use /NODEFAULTLIB:library	C:\Orbiter2016\Orbitersdk\samples\orion_cev14\MyVessel\MSVCRT.lib(cinitexe.obj)	OrionCev1
Error	4	error LNK2005: ___xi_z already defined in MSVCRT.lib(cinitexe.obj)	C:\Orbiter2016\Orbitersdk\samples\orion_cev14\MyVessel\libcmt.lib(crt0init.obj)	OrionCev1
Error	3	error LNK2005: ___xi_a already defined in MSVCRT.lib(cinitexe.obj)	C:\Orbiter2016\Orbitersdk\samples\orion_cev14\MyVessel\libcmt.lib(crt0init.obj)	OrionCev1
Error	6	error LNK2005: ___xc_z already defined in MSVCRT.lib(cinitexe.obj)	C:\Orbiter2016\Orbitersdk\samples\orion_cev14\MyVessel\libcmt.lib(crt0init.obj)	OrionCev1
Error	5	error LNK2005: ___xc_a already defined in MSVCRT.lib(cinitexe.obj)	C:\Orbiter2016\Orbitersdk\samples\orion_cev14\MyVessel\libcmt.lib(crt0init.obj)	OrionCev1
Error	9	error LNK1169: one or more multiply defined symbols found	C:\ORBITER2016\modules\myVesselcev.dll	OrionCev1


---------- Post added at 05:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:54 PM ----------

I set to ingore MSVCRT.lib
Now I get these:
Code:
Error	3	error LNK2001: unresolved external symbol __imp___hypot	C:\Orbiter2016\Orbitersdk\samples\orion_cev14\MyVessel\attref.obj	OrionCev1
Error	4	error LNK1120: 1 unresolved externals	C:\ORBITER2016\modules\myVesselcev.dll	1	1	OrionCev1

Got the Orion_CEv to work also.
 
Last edited:

4throck

Enthusiast !
Joined
Jun 19, 2008
Messages
3,502
Reaction score
996
Points
153
Location
Lisbon
Website
orbiterspaceport.blogspot.com
Gatiis, don't mind the code it's a copy/paste job from several places.
Most of it based on the early AAPO tutorials :p

You have some code defining mesh groups for VC switches, yes, but no actual code to make them work. You may also find more unused stuff lying around.
It's lousy programming with no optimization....
 

4throck

Enthusiast !
Joined
Jun 19, 2008
Messages
3,502
Reaction score
996
Points
153
Location
Lisbon
Website
orbiterspaceport.blogspot.com
It's an animation issue I think.
The pallet lowers but goes beyond the end of the landing state mesh.
One of those quick and dirty solutions to somehow make the UCGO cargo unload more "realistic".

You get that when you try to do early concept spacecraft. Some aspects would not work in the real world. It's like doing the LEM based on the first designs and expecting it to work.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
7,676
Reaction score
1,831
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
GeORQ9d.jpg


Both Cargo and Manned Altair and Malpert.

On the pallet. The easiest way is just to have it lower to the edge of the frame. Otherwise A whole new mesh.
I can convert the mesh into Anim8or and add the rails.

uZqVuPm.jpg


And the CEV
rQOdw37.jpg


UCGO kinda works. I haven't gotten the hud to display the cargo yet.

But since Ummu doesn't work you can't unpack except from the scenario
 

barrygolden

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 3, 2009
Messages
730
Reaction score
159
Points
58
Location
North of Houston
I was able to land Altair on the moon but not real smooth. the engine shuts off and the Altair falls and bounce some then settles some what. it needs a little adjustment and need the spotlight control
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
7,676
Reaction score
1,831
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Well I am working on the "Talon Lander". It is similar to the Orion MPCV with different SM. The Talon will be able to dock/attach to an Altair style landing part.

Mesh is near done. I will need for a part of code.
 

Longjap

Active member
Joined
Jun 8, 2011
Messages
190
Reaction score
39
Points
28
Hi guys! It's been a while. How's everything going? Are we able to land on the moon yet? ;)

---------- Post added 04-11-17 at 09:49 AM ---------- Previous post was 04-10-17 at 09:35 PM ----------

Hey gattis, can I help out somewhere? I have some spare time ahead of me. I believe I was busy with the USA for block B orion. Also, do we need a wide fairing for the MAV or Altair?
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
7,676
Reaction score
1,831
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Thanks. I think the Altair will work. Maybe MAV.

One of the many projects is the Talon. Similiar to Orion but new SM that will be able land. Imagine an Orion on top of Altair.

I think what we need next is an update. I have a new Tower that adjusts the height in 2016. VAB that the doors open and a crawler for SLS
 
Top