Idea Shuttle Fleet recompile for Orbiter 2016

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,707
Reaction score
2,681
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Yes the inner ring does rotate.
But it looks like only distance and id are required?
Code:
	/////// hst
			if (out_ring_status == 2)
			{
				if (GetAttachmentStatus(hst_base_att) == NULL)
				{
					if (dist(sm_pnt_glob[7], att_glob) < 0.2)
						//sprintf(oapiDebugString(), "anim %5.5f", dist);
					{
						const char *id = v->GetAttachmentId(hAtt);
						if (strncmp(id, "SCM", 3)); // attachment point not compatible
						else
						{
							int atchk = 0;
							DWORD natt = v->AttachmentCount(true);
							for (DWORD k = 0; k < natt; k++)
							{
								ATTACHMENTHANDLE atth = v->GetAttachmentHandle(true, k);
								if (!v->GetAttachmentStatus(atth) == NULL) atchk = 1;
							}

							if (atchk == 0)
							{
								AttachChild(hVessel, hst_base_att, hAtt);
								anot_status = 1;
								return;
							}

						}
					}
				}
			}
 

Donamy

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,907
Reaction score
205
Points
138
Location
Cape
With the rotation error for the RMS, if you change focus to another vessel and switch back, does that make the grapple snap back to the correct alignment ?
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,707
Reaction score
2,681
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
With the rotation error for the RMS, if you change focus to another vessel and switch back, does that make the grapple snap back to the correct alignment ?

No. No change. Did the same in 2010 also. But when I attached the mfr to the SSRMS It was good.

WHy?

But for some reason when i switch the cockpit vie on the srms it ctd nothing in the log.

I reload the Canadarm arm 4 and 2016 update.

So if an orbiter issue how does the SRMS do it? I haven't tried it on the rms of SSU
 
Last edited:

Donamy

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,907
Reaction score
205
Points
138
Location
Cape
No one seems to know how Siamesecat did it. :rolleyes:
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,707
Reaction score
2,681
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
No one seems to know how Siamesecat did it. :rolleyes:

And the code is NOT available. Could it be the way the SRMS moves?

---------- Post added at 04:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:43 AM ----------

So I attached the mfr to the eva hand and get this:
ktM0j5G.jpg


But exit and it is the same? So is the issue in the rms code?

The SSU rms have the same issue?
 

Donamy

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,907
Reaction score
205
Points
138
Location
Cape
There needs to be another attachment, added to the MFR handle.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,707
Reaction score
2,681
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Where? Trying to attach with the eva guy. I think there may need to be id set so it does grap anything?

---------- Post added at 05:42 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:56 AM ----------

Weird. If I set the attachment distance to 1 I can grap it. But even though it was closed than .5 it wouldn't grap it.
noPzP3k.jpg

Code:
[CHILD_ATTACH_2]	; to hand
NAME="hand"
POS=(-0.29,0.02,0.11)
DIR=(1,0,0)
ROT=(0,0,1)
LOOSE=0
RANGE =1.5
ID="HD"

but with the distance set at 1. you can easily switch hand. but only 1 hand can attach.
27YAZ2v.jpg


Code:
void EVA2BS::ToggleGrapple2(void)
{
	//sprintf(oapiDebugString(), "scn_att_pos %0.4f %0.4f %0.4f", scn_att_pos.x, scn_att_pos.y, scn_att_pos.z);
	HWND hDlg;
	OBJHANDLE hV = GetAttachmentStatus(RHAND);

	if (hV) {  // release satellite

		ATTACHMENTHANDLE hAtt = Can2Arrest();
		DetachChild(RHAND);
		if (hDlg = oapiFindDialog(g_Param.hDLL, IDD_RMS)) {
			SetWindowText(GetDlgItem(hDlg, IDC_GRAPPLE1), "Grapple");
			//EnableWindow(GetDlgItem(hDlg, IDC_STOW), TRUE);
		}


#ifdef UNDEF
		VECTOR3 pos, dir, rot, gbay, gpos;
		GetAttachmentParams(sat_attach, pos, dir, rot);
		Local2Global(pos, gbay);
		VESSEL *v = oapiGetVesselInterface(hV);
		DWORD nAttach = v->AttachmentCount(true);
		for (DWORD j = 0; j < nAttach; j++) { // now scan all attachment points
			ATTACHMENTHANDLE hAtt = v->GetAttachmentHandle(true, j);
			v->GetAttachmentParams(hAtt, pos, dir, rot);
			v->Local2Global(pos, gpos);
			if (dist(gpos, gbay) < MAX_GRAPPLING_DIST) {
				AttachChild(hV, sat_attach, hAtt);
				return;
			}
		}
#endif

	}
	else {             // grapple satellite

		VECTOR3 gpos, grms, pos, dir, rot;
		Local2Global(arm_tip1[0], grms);  // global position of RMS tip

		// Search the complete vessel list for a grappling candidate.
		// Not very scalable ...
		for (DWORD i = 0; i < oapiGetVesselCount(); i++) {
			OBJHANDLE hV = oapiGetVesselByIndex(i);
			if (hV == GetHandle()) continue; // we don't want to grapple ourselves ...
			oapiGetGlobalPos(hV, &gpos);
			if (dist(gpos, grms) < oapiGetSize(hV)) { // in range
				VESSEL *v = oapiGetVesselInterface(hV);
				DWORD nAttach = v->AttachmentCount(true);
				for (DWORD j = 0; j < nAttach; j++) { // now scan all attachment points of the candidate
					ATTACHMENTHANDLE hAtt = v->GetAttachmentHandle(true, j);
					const char *id = v->GetAttachmentId(hAtt);
					if (strncmp(id, "HD", 2)) continue; // attachment point not compatible
					v->GetAttachmentParams(hAtt, pos, dir, rot);
					v->Local2Global(pos, gpos);
					sprintf(oapiDebugString(), "scn_att_pos %0.4f", dist(gpos, grms));
					if (dist(gpos, grms) < MAX_GRAPPLING_DIST) { // found one!
						// check whether satellite is currently clamped into payload bay
						//if (hV == GetAttachmentStatus(sat_attach))
						//	DetachChild(sat_attach);
						sprintf(oapiDebugString(), "attach %0.4f", dist(gpos, grms));
						AttachChild(hV, RHAND, hAtt);
						if (hDlg = oapiFindDialog(g_Param.hDLL, IDD_RMS)) {
							SetWindowText(GetDlgItem(hDlg, IDC_GRAPPLE1), "Release");
							//EnableWindow(GetDlgItem(hDlg, IDC_STOW), FALSE);
						}
						return;
					}
				}
			}
		}

	}
}
// check whether the currently grappled object can be stowed in the cargo bay
ATTACHMENTHANDLE EVA2BS::Can2Arrest(void) const
{
	OBJHANDLE hV = GetAttachmentStatus(RHAND);
	if (!hV) return 0;
	VESSEL *v = oapiGetVesselInterface(hV);
	DWORD nAttach = v->AttachmentCount(true);
	VECTOR3 pos, dir, rot, gpos, gbay;
	GetAttachmentParams(RHAND, pos, dir, rot);
	Local2Global(pos, gbay);
	for (DWORD j = 0; j < nAttach; j++) {
		ATTACHMENTHANDLE hAtt = v->GetAttachmentHandle(true, j);
		if (strncmp(v->GetAttachmentId(hAtt), "HD", 2)) continue; // attachment point not compatible
		v->GetAttachmentParams(hAtt, pos, dir, rot);
		v->Local2Global(pos, gpos);
		if (dist(gpos, gbay) < MAX_GRAPPLING_DIST) {
			return hAtt;
		}
	}
	return 0;

}

I can also add to the HUd distance to attachment point?
 

Donamy

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,907
Reaction score
205
Points
138
Location
Cape
Make sure you grab with the correct hand, so it looks real.
 

Donamy

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,907
Reaction score
205
Points
138
Location
Cape
You try both and see which is holding it more naturally.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,707
Reaction score
2,681
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
So here the eva guy has the mfr and get it ready for the rms to attach
Vro3sRw.jpg

might need to adjust the attachment point
here the rms gets the mfr. odd that it got it right?
1dmRC1w.jpg

and the eva mounts the mfr/rms
Pbp0CvV.jpg
 

Marg

Active member
Joined
Mar 20, 2008
Messages
483
Reaction score
68
Points
28
Playing with IUS deployments, I just think why pre\deployment angles (29 and 59 degrees) are reached so quickly - in a matter of second? If I remember correctly, it took longer (30 secs or more). And PAM-D satellites also reach 50 rpm as fast (there was also some time necessary to reach those revolutions)...
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,707
Reaction score
2,681
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
So I ran the 2010 SF and timed the deployment on IUS. it looks like every second it moved a degree. So 29 sec to get to 29 degrees and 58 second to the second stop. Then I timed my at got 1 minute 26sec for the first stop and 3 minutes and 2 seconds.
So my is about 3 times as slow.
So I ran it in d3d9 and got different results. 21 seconds for the st step and 45 for the second step. so is is faster. So sure I can adjust the timestep value to match 2010 in d3d9. The timestep is .001
Here is the code for the ius
Code:
if (USEIUS == 1){
			//tilt of ase/IUS
			//sprintf(oapiDebugString(), " tipx %f tipy %f tipz %f tipz %d tipVALUE %f", arm1_tip[1].x, arm1_tip[1].y, arm1_tip[1].z,tilt,tiltvalue);

			if (tilt == 1)tiltvalue = .5;  //first step
			if (tilt == 3)tiltvalue = 1.0;  //2nd step
			//phi = phi + .001;//move up second step
			if (tilt == 1)		phi = (phi + .001);//move up
			if (tilt == 2)		phi = (phi - .001);//move down
			if (tilt == 4)		phi = (phi + .001);//move up
			if ((tilt == 1) && (phi > tiltvalue))tilt = 3;  //reaches limit so 1st stop
			if ((tilt == 4) && (phi > tiltvalue))tilt = 5;  //reaches limit so 2nd stop
			if ((tilt == 2) && (phi < 0))tilt = 0;  //reaches limit so stop
			if (phi < 0)phi = 0;
			if (phi >1.0)phi = 1.0;
			xp1 = arm1_tip[1] - arm1_tip[0]; normalise(xp1);
			xr1 = arm1_tip[2] - arm1_tip[0]; normalise(xr1);
			//if ((tilt == 1) || (tilt == 2) || (tilt == 4))phi = ANGULAR_VEL *simt;  //move ase attachment and ius
			DIR = _V(0, sin(phi), cos(phi));

			SetAttachmentParams(sat_attach4, pl4_ofs, DIR, pl4_rot);//ase
			SetAttachmentParams(sat_attach, pl1_ofs, DIR, pl1_rot);//ius
			//sets new attachment rotation values for saving
			pl1_dir.x = DIR.x;
			pl4_dir.x = DIR.x;
			pl1_dir.y = DIR.y;
			pl4_dir.y = DIR.y;
			pl1_dir.z = DIR.z;
			pl4_dir.z = DIR.z;

		}
adjusted timestep.
Code:
			if (tilt == 1)		phi = (phi + .00078);//move up
			if (tilt == 2)		phi = (phi - .00078);//move down
			if (tilt == 4)		phi = (phi + .00078);//move up

so the spinning is different.
Code:
if (SPIN1 == 1){//spintable#1



			if ((spintable == 1) && (rotchange <= .50))rotchange = rotchange + .0005;//OPERATE SPINTABLE and if rate change is less than .3 do not increase
			ANGULAR_VEL = 2 * PI * (rotchange);//apply rot to ang vel

			
			//sprintf(oapiDebugString(), " phi %d tilt %f spintable %f", spintable, ANGULAR_VEL, rotchange);
			if (phi1 < 0)phi1 = 0;
			//if (phi >1.2)phi = 1.2;
			xp1 = arm1_tip[1] - arm1_tip[0]; normalise(xp1);
			xr1 = arm1_tip[2] - arm1_tip[0]; normalise(xr1);
			if ((spintable == 1) || (spintable == 3)) phi1 = ANGULAR_VEL *simt;  
			ROT = _V(sin(phi1), 0, cos(phi1));
			if ((spintable == 1) && (rotchange >= .50)) spintable = 3;  // up to speed
			//SetAttachmentParams(sat_attach4, pl4_ofs, DIR, pl4_rot);//ase
			SetAttachmentParams(sat_attach, pl1_ofs, pl1_dir, ROT);//satellite
			//sets new attachment rotation values for saving
			pl1_rot.x = ROT.x;
			//pl4_dir.x = DIR.x;
			pl1_rot.y = ROT.y;
			//pl4_dir.y = DIR.y;
			pl1_rot.z = ROT.z;

			ATTACHMENTHANDLE ah = GetAttachmentHandle(false, 0);
			OBJHANDLE hChild = GetAttachmentStatus(ah);
			if (oapiIsVessel(hChild)) { // something is attached!
				VESSEL *v = oapiGetVesselInterface(hChild);
				//	sprintf(oapiDebugString(), "%s is attached",
				//	v->GetName());
			}


			//else sprintf(oapiDebugString(), "nothing is attached");
			//else sprintf(oapiDebugString(), "nothing is attached");

		}
Code:
if (sts->SPIN1 == 1){
							 if (SendDlgItemMessage(hWnd, IDC_IUSRELEASE2, BM_GETSTATE, 0, 0) & BST_PUSHED) {
								 if (sts->spintable == 3) {
									 sts->spintable = 4;
									 OBJHANDLE hChild = sts->GetAttachmentStatus(sts->sat_attach);
									 sts->DetachChild(sts->sat_attach, 1.0);
									 if (oapiIsVessel(hChild)) {
										 VESSEL *vChild = oapiGetVesselInterface(hChild);
										 VECTOR3 avel;
										 avel.data[0] = 0;
										 avel.data[1] = 0;
										 avel.data[2] = -300 * RAD;
										 vChild->SetAngularVel(avel);
									 }
								 }
							 
						 }
here is an update dll.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1IZNnQS9CuitCJu80y4m5zc-DXdCO3b5j
it is the eva version so you may need to change the cfg to show this module:
 
Last edited:

Marg

Active member
Joined
Mar 20, 2008
Messages
483
Reaction score
68
Points
28
For some reason my TDRS and ASE1 are spinning rapidly a few times per second, when I press tilt up... I made my own scenarios though.

I did not have IUS1ASE.cfg from your shuttles, I had my own, with differently rotated meshes, so I just began to change ROT, DIR values in PL for STS...

Are there any special requirements for those PL1 and PL4 points (i mean coordinates\offsets, or ROT and DIR values?)
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,707
Reaction score
2,681
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Weird. when you say spinning do you mean tilting?
PL1 is attachment values for the IUS
PL4 is for the ASE
and all it does it set the location, direction, of the attachments.
CAn you send me your scn?
 
Last edited:

Marg

Active member
Joined
Mar 20, 2008
Messages
483
Reaction score
68
Points
28
Code:
BEGIN_DESC

STS-6 (6)
CHALLENGER (1) 
 
END_DESC

BEGIN_ENVIRONMENT
  System Sol1985
  Date MJD 45428.763900463
END_ENVIRONMENT

BEGIN_FOCUS
  Ship ET-6
END_FOCUS

BEGIN_CAMERA
  TARGET ET-6
  MODE Extern
  POS 1.982576 -7.385383 -90.190279
  TRACKMODE Ground Earth
  GROUNDLOCATION -80.60369 28.60750 24.94
  FOV 40.00
END_CAMERA

BEGIN_MFD Left
  TYPE Orbit
  PROJ Ship
  FRAME Equator
  ALT
  REF Earth
END_MFD

BEGIN_SHIPS
ET-6:Multistage2015
  STATUS Landed Earth
  POS -80.6042140 28.6083897
  HEADING 0.00
  AFCMODE 7
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000000 1:1.000000
  NAVFREQ 0 0 0 0
  XPDR 0
  CONFIG_FILE Config\Multistage2015\2016_Space-Shuttle_STS-6.ini
  GUIDANCE_FILE Config\Multistage2015\Guidance\guidance_shuttle_STS-6.txt
  CONFIGURATION 0
  CURRENT_BOOSTER 1
  CURRENT_STAGE 1
  CURRENT_INTERSTAGE 1
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 1
  FAIRING 0
  GNC_RUN 1
  MET -540.000
  BATTERY 5400.000000
  STAGE_IGNITION_TIME 0.000000
  STAGE_STATE 1
  TELEMETRY_FILE Config\Multistage2015\Telemetry\guidance_shuttle_STS-6.txt
  ALT_STEPS 100.0,350.0,1400.0,35000.0
  PEG_PITCH_LIMIT 35.000
  PEG_MC_INTERVAL 0.100  
END
STS-6:Shuttle2016Deva
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  ATTACHED 0:0,ET-6
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000000
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  CONFIGURATION 3
  GEAR 0 0.0000
  HATCH 0 0.0000
  Armtilt 0 0.0000
  RMSARM
  OV 99
  ORGINIAL
  ARM_STATUS 0.5000 0.0000 0.0000 0.5000 0.5000 0.5000
  ARM_SEQ1 0.5000 1.0000 1.0000 0.5000 0.5000 0.5000
  ARM_SEQ2 0.5000 1.0000 1.0000 0.5000 0.5000 0.5000
  ARM_SEQ3 0.0000 0.0000 0.0000 0.0000 0.0000 0.0000
  ARM_SEQ4 0.0000 0.0000 0.0000 0.0000 0.0000 0.0000
  SAT_OFS_X 0.000000
  SAT_OFS_Y 0.000000
  SAT_OFS_Z 0.000000
  LIGHT 0 
  AFT_LIGHT 0 
  PL1_OFS 0.000000 0.150000 -8.000000
  PL1_DIR 0.000000 0.000000 1.000000
  PL1_ROT 0.000000 1.000000 0.000000
  PL2_OFS 1.850000 1.800000 11.750000
  PL2_DIR 0.000000 1.000000 0.000000
  PL2_ROT 0.000000 0.000000 1.000000
  PL3_OFS 0.000000 0.200000 -3.000000
  PL3_DIR 0.000000 1.000000 0.000000
  PL3_ROT 0.000000 0.000000 1.000000
  PL4_OFS 0.000000 0.700000 -1.000000
  PL4_DIR 0.000000 0.000000 1.000000
  PL4_ROT 0.000000 1.000000 0.000000
  PL5_OFS 0.000000 0.800000 -4.000000
  PL5_DIR 0.000000 1.000000 0.000000
  PL5_ROT 0.000000 0.000000 1.000000
  PL6_OFS -1.450000 0.100000 8.800000
  PL6_DIR 1.000000 0.000000 0.000000
  PL6_ROT 0.000000 1.000000 0.000000
  KEEL_CAM 0.145000 -0.500000 -1.356000
  CARGO_STATIC_MESH STS_PAYLOADS\STS-6-STATIC
  CARGO_STATIC_OFS 2.175000 0.475000 8.000000
  USEIUS
END
IUS-ASE1:Spacecraft\Spacecraft3
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  ATTACHED 0:4,STS-6
  AFCMODE 7
END
IUS-ASE2:Spacecraft\Spacecraft3
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  ATTACHED 0:5,STS-6
  AFCMODE 7
END
IUS1_TDRS-1:Spacecraft\Spacecraft3
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  ATTACHED 0:0,STS-6
  AFCMODE 7
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000000
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  RCS 1
  CTRL_SURFACE 1
  CONFIGURATION 1
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 0
END
CBSA:STS_PAYLOADS\CBSA
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  ATTACHED 0:6,STS-6
  AFCMODE 7
END
LC39A:ISSR\LC39A-1981-NLP
  STATUS Landed Earth
  POS -80.6042180 28.6083550
  HEADING 0.00
  ALT 66.307
  AROT 61.995 4.444 8.006
  AFCMODE 7
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000000
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  RSS 0 1.0000 -1
  WR 0 0.0000 1
  VA 0 0.0000 1
  TC 0 0.0000 1
  PS_LVL 1.0000 0.0000 0.0000
  TIMER 540.0000 120.0000 365.0000 0.0000 538.0000 0.0000 538.0000 0.0000
  LIGHT 0
END
MLP-2:Spacecraft/Spacecraft3
  STATUS Landed Earth
  POS -80.6042139 28.6084290
  HEADING 0.00
  ALT 29.315
  AROT 61.367 4.534 8.238
  AFCMODE 7
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  RCS 1
  CTRL_SURFACE 1
  CONFIGURATION 1
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 0
END
LC39B:ISSR\LC39B-1981-NLP
  STATUS Landed Earth
  POS -80.6209580 28.6272250
  HEADING 0.00
  ALT 66.307
  AROT 61.975 4.438 7.990
  AFCMODE 7
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000000
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  RSS 0 1.0000 -1
  WR 0 1.0000 -1
  VA 0 1.0000 1
  TC 0 1.0000 -1
  PS_LVL 0.0000 0.0000 0.0000
  TIMER 0.0000 0.0000 0.0000 0.0000 0.0000 0.0000 0.0000 130.4397
  LIGHT 0
END
SN_MCC:SN_MCC
  STATUS Landed Earth
  POS -95.0900160 29.5560790
  HEADING 345.26
  ALT 4.551
  AROT 59.389 12.187 -4.529
  AFCMODE 7
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  TARGET STS-6
END
END_SHIPS

Maybe IUS-ASE1 also is the problem, I have different attachments there.
 
Last edited:

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,707
Reaction score
2,681
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Having some issues with your scn. But does the default scn for sts2016 work?
what do you have for these:
Code:
IUS-ASE1:Spacecraft\Spacecraft3
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  ATTACHED 0:4,STS-6
  AFCMODE 7
END
IUS-ASE2:Spacecraft\Spacecraft3
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  ATTACHED 0:5,STS-6
  AFCMODE 7
END
IUS1_TDRS-1:Spacecraft\Spacecraft3
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  ATTACHED 0:0,STS-6
  AFCMODE 7
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000000
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  RCS 1
  CTRL_SURFACE 1
  CONFIGURATION 1
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 0
END
 

Marg

Active member
Joined
Mar 20, 2008
Messages
483
Reaction score
68
Points
28
I have working more or less supplied STS-6 orbital scenario. Even with my IUS-ASE1 ini files, etc. There is "Shuttle2016B"... and I adjusted POS, DIR, ROT for attachments.
The thing is, that IUS ASE1 rotating ring is not rotating around its center axis, but a bit offset, even if attachment is (0,0,0). And as satellite is rotating independently there is a bit some shift.
Quite small though.

---------- Post added at 09:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:39 PM ----------

Success! I managed to align everything properly. Yes, I had to change in scenario file STS-6 entry: Y axis value in PL1 (not Z!), Z attachment coordinate value is the same as for PL4, and it's obvious thing (as well as X also). But I needed to adjust POS values in IUS_1ST_TDRS-A to compensate the offset. TDRS rotates totally in sync with IUS-ASE1 now!



But, you know, pre-deplyoment angle change speed is lower now, but all tilting takes ~ 12-15 secs (to 59 degs).
Maybe time can be increased twice? And that would be OK.
Also - what about rear facing camera (rear cockpit view towards payload bay), it seems a bit too high. Maybe it can be customized?
 
Last edited:

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,707
Reaction score
2,681
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Is that using the new module?
Sure I can lower the rear view. I think I made it that way to see the mfd there.
 
Top