Scenario Crawler and launchpad

tornadotodd

Storm Chaser
Reaction score
Preferred Pronouns
Doodlebug is fine
Please correct me if I am wrong but I seem to remember an old add on, not sure for what version that you could use a crawler to get the shuttle to the pad and then add or mount.. Am I imagining this or did this exist. I have searched but can not seem to find what I remember. I am one of those obsessive players that would actually take the time to drive the shuttle, prep, and even let a 3 day moon trip run its course.. lol. There is another sim that I will occasionally leave the sun at the speed of light and see how far that I have gotten by the time I wake up lol.. Is there an add on like this, esp for 2010? Or is that a long gone thing or something that didn't exist at all? And if not would that be something that anyone would be interested in making and contributing to for 2016 or 2010. I am pretty new at mods and such, but learning quick and would help in whatever way that I could. Thanks as always guys, especially to the developers..

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Reaction score
Well the SSU has a crawler. And the SLS will have a crawler also.

tornadotodd

Storm Chaser
Reaction score
Preferred Pronouns
Doodlebug is fine

tornadotodd

Storm Chaser
Reaction score
Preferred Pronouns
Doodlebug is fine
Hey guys since i posted this a bit back I hope someone has an answer. I have searched the forums before posting, maybe I overlooked it. If so I am sorry. But in the SSU crawler scenarios I can get the crawler to lift and retract but for the life of me I can not figure out how to move it. I have searched and I can't seem to find the read me file on it either. How to you drive it. What do you do to actually put it in motion??

DaveS

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Reaction score
SSU Crawler readme:

Crawler Transporter notes:

-Correct procedure for start up and general notes: