Request UCGO Recovery Ships

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,736
Reaction score
2,707
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
On the cargo ship when thrust is applied the ship tends to raise up
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,736
Reaction score
2,707
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
on the cage. It needs to be able to tell what type of Ummu is in it. So it can show the mesh. So I made 3 trial meshes of the VIP, SCI and Med sitting in the cage. So if a VIP ummu enters the cage then a vip mesh should show. But all that shows up is the last mesh which is the Sci

from the scenario:
cage:CAGE
STATUS Landed Earth
POS -80.6758960 28.5228840
HEADING 356.26
AFCMODE 7
IDS 0:8 100
NAVFREQ 0 0
XPDR 0
UMMUCREW Vip-viptest-11-69-70
END


Code:
// visual specs
CREW0 = AddMesh (oapiLoadMeshGlobal ("CAGE"));
SetMeshVisibilityMode (CREW0, MESHVIS_ALWAYS);

CREW1 = AddMesh (oapiLoadMeshGlobal ("CAGEGUY"));
SetMeshVisibilityMode (CREW1, MESHVIS_NEVER);

CREW2 = AddMesh (oapiLoadMeshGlobal ("CAGEVIP"));
SetMeshVisibilityMode (CREW2, MESHVIS_NEVER);

CREW3 = AddMesh (oapiLoadMeshGlobal ("CAGEMED"));
SetMeshVisibilityMode (CREW3, MESHVIS_NEVER);

CREW4 = AddMesh (oapiLoadMeshGlobal ("CAGESCI"));
SetMeshVisibilityMode (CREW3, MESHVIS_NEVER);

....

const char *p1MiscID = Crew.GetCrewMiscIdBySlotNumber(0);

if(Crew.GetCrewTotalNumber()==0){

SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW1, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW2, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW3, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW4, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 

}


if((Crew.GetCrewTotalNumber()==1)&& (p1MiscID=="vip")){
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW1, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW3, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW2, MESHVIS_ALWAYS ); //show VIP
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW4, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 

}

if((Crew.GetCrewTotalNumber()==1)&& (p1MiscID=="Doc")){
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW1, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW2, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW3, MESHVIS_ALWAYS ); //SHOW Doc
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW4, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 

}

if((Crew.GetCrewTotalNumber()==1)&& (p1MiscID=="sci")){
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW1, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW2, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW3, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW4, MESHVIS_ALWAYS ); //show sci

}

from the UmmuSdk

char* GetCrewMiscIdBySlotNumber(int Slot); // return: Empty string on error or MiscID
 

Attachments

  • cageummu.jpg
    cageummu.jpg
    82.7 KB · Views: 28

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,736
Reaction score
2,707
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Ok. I can read the MiscID. But how this should work is if no one is on board then show no one. But if 1 Capt is on board then it should show a Capt mesh sitting.

Code:
CREW5 = AddMesh (oapiLoadMeshGlobal ("CAGEcapt"));
SetMeshVisibilityMode (CREW5, MESHVIS_NEVER);
...
const char *p1MiscID = Crew.GetCrewMiscIdBySlotNumber(0);

if(Crew.GetCrewTotalNumber()==0){

SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW1, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW2, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW3, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW4, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW5, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 

}

if((Crew.GetCrewTotalNumber()==1)&& (p1MiscID=="Capt")){
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW1, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW2, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW3, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW4, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW5, MESHVIS_ALWAYS ); //show CAPT

}

cage:CAGE
STATUS Landed Earth
POS -80.6754710 28.5205300
HEADING 66.56
AFCMODE 7
IDS 0:8 100
NAVFREQ 0 0
XPDR 0
UMMUCREW Capt-Peter_Falcon-41-64-74
END
 

Attachments

  • cageummu1.jpg
    cageummu1.jpg
    69.6 KB · Views: 13
  • cageummu2.jpg
    cageummu2.jpg
    78.9 KB · Views: 18

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,736
Reaction score
2,707
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Ok is bothering me. It seems that the issue is still the reading of the MiscID. It is reading it. but not setting the mesh to always if it is a match.

Code:
const char *p1MiscID = Crew.GetCrewMiscIdBySlotNumber(0);

if(Crew.GetCrewTotalNumber()==0){
//show no one
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW1, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW2, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW3, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW4, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 
SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW5, MESHVIS_NEVER ); 

}


if(Crew.GetCrewTotalNumber()==1){
   //show only correct mesh
	SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW2, MESHVIS_ALWAYS ); //show VIP
//if (p1MiscID=="vip")  SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW2, MESHVIS_ALWAYS ); //show VIP
//if (p1MiscID=="Doc")  SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW3, MESHVIS_ALWAYS ); //show doc
//if (p1MiscID=="sci")  SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW4, MESHVIS_ALWAYS ); //show sci
//if (p1MiscID=="Capt")  SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW5, MESHVIS_ALWAYS ); //show Capt
//if (p1MiscID=="")  SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW5, MESHVIS_ALWAYS ); //show Capt
 
   
   
}

sprintf(oapiDebugString(),"ATM %s ", p1MiscID);
 

Attachments

  • ummucage3.jpg
    ummucage3.jpg
    44.4 KB · Views: 14

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,736
Reaction score
2,707
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Ok THanks to Urwumpe I got this to work. But have run into a Ummu issue. If you deploy your ummu they come in a suit. Remove the suit but the ID is the same. So when you enter the cage it see the same id so a mesh with a suit appears. So If I add a id of a non suited person that fixes that. but now it reads the id and compares. by only looking at first 3 the id are the same. So a suited security person is seen.

UMmuSecX02X-Security-Sec NO SUITED

UMmuSec-Security-Sec SUITED


PHP:
Parameter of filenames:

"Meshname-Text-Id.cfg"

Meshname	= Name of the mesh that will be used with the Id. Mesh must exist in Meshes/UMmu folder
		  Max 18 characters. Don't add "msh" at the end. (ex: "UMmuP" "UMMuBio")
Text		= Fonction name in regard of the Id (ex: "Captain" "Biologist") max 24 characters.
Id		= Id, min 2 characters max 4 characters,  (ex: "Capt" "Bio")



Code:
if(!_strnicmp(p1MiscID,"sec",3))SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW7, MESHVIS_ALWAYS ); //show SECURITY
if(!_strnicmp(p1MiscID,"secx",4))SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW8, MESHVIS_ALWAYS ); //show SECURITY
 

Attachments

  • cageummu5.jpg
    cageummu5.jpg
    52.2 KB · Views: 11

BruceJohnJennerLawso

Dread Lord of the Idiots
Addon Developer
Joined
Apr 14, 2012
Messages
2,585
Reaction score
0
Points
36
Ok THanks to Urwumpe I got this to work. But have run into a Ummu issue. If you deploy your ummu they come in a suit. Remove the suit but the ID is the same. So when you enter the cage it see the same id so a mesh with a suit appears. So If I add a id of a non suited person that fixes that. but now it reads the id and compares. by only looking at first 3 the id are the same. So a suited security person is seen.

UMmuSecX02X-Security-Sec NO SUITED

UMmuSec-Security-Sec SUITED


PHP:
Parameter of filenames:

"Meshname-Text-Id.cfg"

Meshname	= Name of the mesh that will be used with the Id. Mesh must exist in Meshes/UMmu folder
		  Max 18 characters. Don't add "msh" at the end. (ex: "UMmuP" "UMMuBio")
Text		= Fonction name in regard of the Id (ex: "Captain" "Biologist") max 24 characters.
Id		= Id, min 2 characters max 4 characters,  (ex: "Capt" "Bio")



Code:
if(!_strnicmp(p1MiscID,"sec",3))SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW7, MESHVIS_ALWAYS ); //show SECURITY
if(!_strnicmp(p1MiscID,"secx",4))SetMeshVisibilityMode( CREW8, MESHVIS_ALWAYS ); //show SECURITY

so, If I follow your problem correctly, just place a suited mesh with the visor up/helmet off. That would work well enough for me no?
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,736
Reaction score
2,707
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Yes. The easy solution is not to be able to use non suited/jump suit guys. I can remove the helmet. Or use the jumpsuit guys and change the id to XSec that way it see the XSEc rather than the sEC.

I guess it depends on what most people/ Ummu use in their crafts. If it is suited then the helmet off is the way to go.

Or just leave helmet on I sure someone will try it on the moon,....
 

BruceJohnJennerLawso

Dread Lord of the Idiots
Addon Developer
Joined
Apr 14, 2012
Messages
2,585
Reaction score
0
Points
36
Yes. The easy solution is not to be able to use non suited/jump suit guys. I can remove the helmet. Or use the jumpsuit guys and change the id to XSec that way it see the XSEc rather than the sEC.

I guess it depends on what most people/ Ummu use in their crafts. If it is suited then the helmet off is the way to go.

Or just leave helmet on I sure someone will try it on the moon,....

Then the documentation can start off with

"The term Sea of Tranquility is somewhat misleading..."

;)

So the problem is a logical one related to UMMUs can enter the basket unsuited, but exit with suit on. Not much we can really do there without improvements on the Dansteph end of things, so just keep it simple. Good work though :thumbup:
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,736
Reaction score
2,707
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
The id doesn't change just the mesh.

So right now if the id is VIP then when the Ummu suited/not suited enters a suited VIP is seen.

But if I make a new ID like I did for the Space1999 and SEV. Like XVIP then the ummu should be in a jumpsuit and when they enter the cage a jumpsuited VIP will be seen.


One thing I haven't tried yet is if the cage is docked and attached to a Deltaglider, for example then you can transfer directly to the cage. No need to exit.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,736
Reaction score
2,707
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Ok got it show jumpsuited Ummus. Used a new ID with an N in front since the max id is 4. for a crew Ummu use NCRW,...

You can't put a suit on though.

In the scenario is the Dolphin copter. Take off and lower the cage. Switch to the ummu on ground and enter the cage (in close) and the mesh will appear.

Raise the cage up. Not sure how to do this with a key stroke. But use Scenario editor and dock the Dolphin with the cage and transfer the ummu into the copter. Undock the cage before landing. The hardest part is to get the copter steady enough to be able to switch to the ummu to enter the craft.
 

Attachments

  • RECSCUEUMMU2.jpg
    RECSCUEUMMU2.jpg
    37.2 KB · Views: 24
Last edited:
Top