Software "Small software" for fast 3D orbits visualization

Ripley

Tutorial translator
Donator
Reaction score
Website
www.tuttovola.org
Reading a sentence by a FOI member written in a post about an Earth-Moon off-plane transfer, namely:

schumifun wrote:
... To be precise, I can not mentally visualize how this can happen...

made me think that I also often have difficulties in visualizing three-dimensionally what I do (or merely plan to do) in Orbiter, with all these balls tumbling in the Universe!!! And it's a problem I would like to solve.
I'm not afraid to reveal that in the past I helped myself with oranges, apples and similar spherical stuff, other more sophisticated times with sketches and drawings (even if I'm not that good at it).

As paradoxical asking this question on this forum may be, do you know of any software that correctly simulates orbits and more, but in a "smaller" solar system? I don't mean KSP. A bit like the orange/apple model (hence the title "small software").
It should focus on a more easily usable educational aspect rather than on a faithful real reproduction in a 3D model.

I know there are lots of sites that offer "online solar system" models, but these also simulate real distances. The beautiful NASA Eyes on the Solar Sytem, for example (as good as it is), wouldn't help me, and not even the various Stellarium, Celestia, etc ...
Those who start programming such software rightly aim to do it realistical, they want to simulate reality, and it's more than understandable. No one would think of doing something like a "little game", yet answering the rules of full fledged real orbital mechanics.

Instead I would like a small model, to be (metaphorically) held in hand.