Orbiter Screenshot Thread

Wolf

Donator
Donator
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
1,082
Reaction score
1
Points
38
Location
Milan
Unity finally grasped, I am struggling with the RMS :hmm:





8K textures look awesome Wolf

Thanks buddy!
BTW something looks wrong with your ODS system: I see it protrudes forward of the oribiter payload bay right below the shuttle name on both sides..
 

Wolf

Donator
Donator
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
1,082
Reaction score
1
Points
38
Location
Milan
Explain xD


Yep Donamy, Selfie stick weren't a thing back then :lol:

This should help making it even more real :thumbup: (Columbia is also waiting here)

Challanger_02.jpg

PS: disregard the deployed ADP. Off course it should be stowed
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
5,740
Reaction score
58
Points
123
Location
Dallas, TX

Wolf

Donator
Donator
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
1,082
Reaction score
1
Points
38
Location
Milan
Challenger HI-RES Textures with normal map



Challenger hit by two light sources, the Sun on the starboard side and the Earth glow on the port side (using Reshade)
 
Last edited:

Snax

Space Cowboy
Joined
Jun 20, 2018
Messages
151
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Location
Brussels
That's really a beautiful job, well done Wolf !

Would you like to share your Reshade settings ?
 
Last edited:

Wolf

Donator
Donator
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
1,082
Reaction score
1
Points
38
Location
Milan
That's really a beautiful job, well done Wolf !

Would you like to share your Reshade settings ?

Cannot upload it directly (file s too big for orbiter attachments).

Any idea on how can I do that? some Zip share app maybe?
 

DaveS

Space Shuttle Ultra Project co-developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
8,769
Reaction score
31
Points
123
Cannot upload it directly (file s too big for orbiter attachments).

Any idea on how can I do that? some Zip share app maybe?
I have personally used Dropbox for years now with no issues at all. Works extremely nicely and isn't obtrusive in any way. Get it here: https://www.dropbox.com/install
 

Snax

Space Cowboy
Joined
Jun 20, 2018
Messages
151
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Location
Brussels
Yes dropbox is efficient.
I also use Zippyshare wich let you anonymously upload files up to 500MB :)
 

Snax

Space Cowboy
Joined
Jun 20, 2018
Messages
151
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Location
Brussels
I'm also using μBlock to prevent this. As an avid user of "plagued" websites wuth ads, I can't use a web browser without it ^^

But also I don't find any agressive ad on Zippy, maybe it is region based, I use it often with my android phone and it's cool, especially in comparison with other we sites where each click on any button opens a popup haha
 
Last edited:

Wolf

Donator
Donator
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
1,082
Reaction score
1
Points
38
Location
Milan
Here is my Reshade settings.

I played with different variables and still couldn't get totally rid of the blu aura effect around white objects (but it looks much better now).

One more thing I could not sort out so far is how to set focus on the selected object and get the background blurry (simulating a zoom lens effect with very low camera depth of field). The only function I found is just blurring the edges of the screen but that's not what I am looking for.
If you have any idea on how to do that any help is appreciated :thumbup:



https://www.dropbox.com/s/5172betu32ncla4/ReShade_mio.zip?dl=0

One thing I just noticed: it looks like the screen capture function in orbiter does not show Reshade effects; the screenshot shows the default D3D9 settings as if reshade was disabled.... :shrug:

Here is a screenshot taken with Windows
Reshade.jpg

Here is the same taken with Orbiter screenshot capture
No rteshade.jpg

In both cases Reshade was enabled but Orbiter screenshot capture ignores it
 
Last edited:

jedidia

shoemaker without legs
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 19, 2008
Messages
9,366
Reaction score
83
Points
138
Location
between the planets
In both cases Reshade was enabled but Orbiter screenshot capture ignores it
If orbiter captures its own video memory instead of just delegating the screenshot to the system, that makes perfect sense, since reshade modifies the rendering output of an application without its knowledge.
 

Wolf

Donator
Donator
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
1,082
Reaction score
1
Points
38
Location
Milan
If orbiter captures its own video memory instead of just delegating the screenshot to the system, that makes perfect sense, since reshade modifies the rendering output of an application without its knowledge.

That makes sense.
Thank you
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
5,740
Reaction score
58
Points
123
Location
Dallas, TX
So I added the URMS into a Venture Star for 2016. But with CTRL Space I couldn't bring up the panel to move it.



---------- Post added at 08:06 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:39 AM ----------

Sts61 2016



---------- Post added 12-18-18 at 05:25 AM ---------- Previous post was 12-17-18 at 08:06 PM ----------

eva

 
Top