OHM Spacecraft3 to DLL&C++ converter 141006

diogom

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 2, 2010
Messages
1,370
Reaction score
413
Points
98
The Monthly Martin Academy Awards :)
 

Artlav

Aperiodic traveller
Addon Developer
Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
5,790
Reaction score
780
Points
203
Location
Earth
Website
orbides.org
Preferred Pronouns
she/her
Small update, concerning code generation.
Now the code should compile in all cases, and be less redundant.

The second attachment point is slaved to the robotic arm function so it shouldn't be static. And problem is that the vessel doesn't show up attached to the parent vessel.

And looking at the API Reference manual, it seems like TOPARENT is supposed to be a boolean function IE TRUE or FALSE not 0 or 1.
0=false, non-0=true, by common C++ definition.
No idea how to fix the non-appearance, will fix once way is found, ideas are welcome.

Errrr... I've no idea how they work, but sounds are provided in...

[addon zip]/Sound/Vessel/[vessel name]/
Indeed.
I'll try adding them later, never worked with OrbiterSound either.
 

DaveS

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
9,434
Reaction score
689
Points
203
Artlav: Thanks for adding the C++ generator as it made tracking down the attachment point bug easier. If you move CreateAttachment to clbkSetClassCaps where all the other base stuff is located, attachment points work as intended.
 

Artlav

Aperiodic traveller
Addon Developer
Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
5,790
Reaction score
780
Points
203
Location
Earth
Website
orbides.org
Preferred Pronouns
she/her
Minor update 110415_3.
-Fixed issues with attachment points.

Only generated DLLs should have been affected, C++ code is likely correct.
 

Mister Kite

&#%!@?!
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
316
Reaction score
46
Points
43
Location
Netherlands
I hate to add to the workload :), but there's also the capability of spacecraft 3 to add a virtual cockpit.
This one for example:

Mars1994


It crashes when you try to go inside.
 

Artlav

Aperiodic traveller
Addon Developer
Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
5,790
Reaction score
780
Points
203
Location
Earth
Website
orbides.org
Preferred Pronouns
she/her
I hate to add to the workload :), but there's also the capability of spacecraft 3 to add a virtual cockpit.
Strange, it's supposed to work. I tested on GregBurch's Swift and VC works like a charm.

If you remove " from MESHNAME="Mars1994/Mars1994pit" in VC section of mars1994.ini and re-convert, would it work?
 

Artlav

Aperiodic traveller
Addon Developer
Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
5,790
Reaction score
780
Points
203
Location
Earth
Website
orbides.org
Preferred Pronouns
she/her
So, simple quote parsing fail. :(
I'll add that to the next fix.
 

Piper

Orbiting Space Addict
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Donator
Joined
Apr 7, 2008
Messages
356
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Ottawa, Canada
I'm having some difficulty making a .dll for my Chapman probes, I can't get the animations to work. When I edit the scenario file, and change "ANIM_0 -2 0" to "ANIM_0 -2 1" nothing on the spacecraft changes, and when I looked at the source files, I can't find anything where the mesh groups are defined. Could I be doing something wrong in where I define my animations in my .ini file?
 

Izack

Non sequitur
Addon Developer
Joined
Feb 4, 2010
Messages
6,665
Reaction score
13
Points
113
Location
The Wilderness, N.B.
That means it was compiled under the 2010p1 version and is totally useless to me.:beathead:
I wonder if just changing VESSEL3 to VESSEL2 in the exported source and compiling would fix this problem. Spacecraft3 doesn't use any new functions.. :hmm:

EDIT: Sorry, that doesn't make sense. Ignore me. :hide:
 

Artlav

Aperiodic traveller
Addon Developer
Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
5,790
Reaction score
780
Points
203
Location
Earth
Website
orbides.org
Preferred Pronouns
she/her
I'm having some difficulty making a .dll for my Chapman probes, I can't get the animations to work. When I edit the scenario file, and change "ANIM_0 -2 0" to "ANIM_0 -2 1" nothing on the spacecraft changes, and when I looked at the source files, I can't find anything where the mesh groups are defined. Could I be doing something wrong in where I define my animations in my .ini file?
Hm, if you change TYPE=rotate to TYPE=ROTATE and like, would it work?
I assumed only uppercase can be used.

---------- Post added at 10:41 ---------- Previous post was at 10:05 ----------

Update.
-Fixed VC mesh issue
-Fixed all kind of case sensitivity issues
-Added key 0 to animation controls

Both Mars1994 and Chapman probes now work fine.

That means it was compiled under the 2010p1 version and is totally useless to me.:beathead:
Sorry, O2010P1 is what it's targeted to. Can you compile the C++ code generated under O2006? If not, i can add an option to the generator.
 

Mister Kite

&#%!@?!
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
316
Reaction score
46
Points
43
Location
Netherlands
Further playtesting reveals that the RCS doesn't work with Mars1994.
The main engine however, does. (and shows.)
With Bullet, all engines work but the RCS exhausts doesn't show.
Patching to UMMU 2.0 didn't seem to make any difference.
 

Artlav

Aperiodic traveller
Addon Developer
Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
5,790
Reaction score
780
Points
203
Location
Earth
Website
orbides.org
Preferred Pronouns
she/her
It's not RCS, these work OK.
Try adding PMI=(15.5,22.1,7.7) to Mars1994.ini [CONFIG] section.
Looks like i failed to provide defaults for fields that lack.

---------- Post added at 18:31 ---------- Previous post was at 18:26 ----------

Minor update 110416_1:
-Fixed PMI defaults, makes vessels with it defaulted rotateable
 

Mister Kite

&#%!@?!
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
316
Reaction score
46
Points
43
Location
Netherlands
Yep, that worked.

Ah, I see you already updated.:thumbup:
 
Last edited:

NukeET

Gen 1:1
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
1,035
Reaction score
93
Points
63
Location
UT_SLC
Website
sites.google.com
RCS works on Willy Ley Space Taxi's SC3 *.ini file when converted to DLL, but nothing visually shows. What am I doing wrong in the *.ini file?
Code:
[TEXTURE_LIST]
TEX_1=Exhaust_atrcs

[PARTICLESTREAM_1]
NAME=LLRVex
SRCSIZE=0.0062
SRCRATE=1000
V0=7
SRCSPREAD=0.45
LIFETIME=0.01
GROWTHRATE=.10
ATMSLOWDOWN=1.0
LTYPE=EMISSIVE
LEVELMAP=LVL_LIN
ATMSMAP=ATM_FLAT
AMIN=1

[CONFIG]
MESHNAME="WL Space Taxi\WL Space Taxi"
SIZE=13
FOCUS=1
VISIBLE=1
CAMERA=(0,1.574,2.778)
EMPTY_MASS=7980
FUEL_MASS=710
MAIN_THRUST=4000
RETRO_THRUST=4000
ATTITUDE_THRUST=619
ISP=3000
TRIM=0
PMI=(6.95,6.84,0.84)
CW_Z_POS=1
CW_Z_NEG=1
CW_X=1
CW_Y=1
CROSS_SECTION=(20.98,20.14,5.13)
COG=1.182
PITCH_MOMENT_SCALE=0.00001
BANK_MOMENT_SCALE=0.00001
ROT_DRAG=(0.6,0.6,0.6)
MAIN_PSTREAM1=DGContrail
MAIN_PSTREAM2=DGMain
ATT_TEX=Exhaust_atrcs
ATT_PSTREAM1=LLRVex
 
Last edited:

Artlav

Aperiodic traveller
Addon Developer
Beta Tester
Joined
Jan 7, 2008
Messages
5,790
Reaction score
780
Points
203
Location
Earth
Website
orbides.org
Preferred Pronouns
she/her
Nothing, i think my exhaust stream handling is lousy somewhere.
Investigating.
 

Donamy

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Oct 16, 2007
Messages
6,907
Reaction score
205
Points
138
Location
Cape
I don't think anyone has made more SC3 vessels than me,( no brag, just fact) all aside, I think the draw back is the lack of control with them. Would it be possible to join SC3 vessels into one larger .dll vessel and have a way to switch to different areas, without having to press [F3], which completly kills the immersiveness IMO. Also, could you impliment the robotics, and a way to control the MFD's while in the VC mode ? BTW, thanks for this much needed app.
 

tgep

Tutorial Publisher
Tutorial Publisher
Joined
Apr 3, 2008
Messages
510
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Next to the Stennis Space Center
Sorry, O2010P1 is what it's targeted to. Can you compile the C++ code generated under O2006? If not, i can add an option to the generator.

That would be an awsome fix. :11sign:

I build primarily basic vessel class and SC3 class vessels so they work in both versions.

Ever since my old computer went belly up, I can't run 2010P1 because the pokey machine I'm on now just isn't powerfull enough to handle it, let alone run my old compiler set up.

You should see how long it takes this clunky old thing I use now to optimize a fairly complex mesh ...... :suicide:
 
Top