Project Space Transportation System 2016

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
6,469
Reaction score
806
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
One thing I can get to work all the time. IS the load and save the VC camera position

if (firstStep) id= VCCAM;// if firststep then load vc camera position sprintf(oapiDebugString(), "%d %d", id, VCCAM); //sprintf(oapiDebugString(), "%d ", id); firstStep = false; switch (id) { case 0: // commander position SetCameraOffset(_V(-0.67, 2.55, 13.8)); SetCameraDefaultDirection(_V(0, 0, 1)); SetCameraMovement(_V(0, 0, 0.3), 0, 0, _V(-0.3, 0, 0), 75 * RAD, -5 * RAD, _V(0.3, 0, 0), -20 * RAD, -27 * RAD); huds.hudcnt = _V(-0.671257, 2.523535, 14.969); oapiVCSetNeighbours(-1, 1, -1, 2); RegistergearleftVC(); RegisterVC_CdrMFD(); // activate commander MFD controls RegisterVC_CntMFD(); // activate central panel MFD controls vccameracase = 0; VCCAM = 0; ok = true; break;

By running it I see the ID and VCCAM are the same but the view is not. When you press CTRL and an arrow then it switches.

I think because it has not gone to the ID it may just load the default camera location.

bool Atlantis::clbkLoadGenericCockpit () { //SetCameraOffset (_V(-0.67,2.55,14.0)); //SetCameraDefaultDirection (_V(0,0,1)); return true; }

any thoughts ideas
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
6,469
Reaction score
806
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
I think I got it working:)

So now updated:
flood Light switches
MET (Mission Elapsed Time)
Event timers
Landing gear indicator. Gear will only go down not up
Various switch animate and control MFDs

Might be done with the VC for early shuttle.

start on the late shuttle vc.


Any mission that need updated? or made
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
6,469
Reaction score
806
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Redid the DRAG chute indicators. SF looks like the chute deploys and jettison on its own. Do we want that. Or have it work by pressing a button? Right now under certain conditions the chute deploys. then white light under ARM and Deploy will come on and when released the JEtt light will come on.

STS 60 and 69 require the wake shield and holder. Could not find much on sts 72 as far as where stuff goes,....

Do we have the spaceHAB
 

Attachments

  • sts60layout.jpg
    sts60layout.jpg
    257.4 KB · Views: 9
  • wsf1.jpg
    wsf1.jpg
    305.8 KB · Views: 11
  • wakeshield.jpg
    wakeshield.jpg
    870.3 KB · Views: 10
Last edited:

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
6,469
Reaction score
806
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Working on the WSF. STS 60 should be easy as the RMS just raising it up. The others might be n\more diffiuclt. as it was released and recxaputured later.

Trying to find good images of the holder as it has emblems on it.

Do we have the spacehab or does it need to be updated also
 

Attachments

  • wsf3.jpg
    wsf3.jpg
    240.9 KB · Views: 3

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
6,469
Reaction score
806
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Now I got this: might texture the center structure and the bottom of the structure?
wzIB1Y8.jpg

pWbALJo.jpg
 

Gargantua2024

The Desktop Orbinaut
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
577
Reaction score
585
Points
108
Location
San Jose Del Monte, Bulacan
For STS-72 (Endeavour), the data I found is mostly posted in the SPACEFACTS site here.
sts-72_eva-scott.jpg
The payload bay with the SFU in tow...
sts-72_sfu.jpg
Space Flyer Unit being retrieved...
sfu_space.gif

Space Flyer Unit in orbit...

images

Drawing of the Space Flyer Unit. The solar arrays were jettisoned before being retrieved by Shuttle Endeavour
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
6,469
Reaction score
806
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
sTS 60 GET
U7AWMvf.jpg

3qFMPf5.jpg


I am going to make the BREMSAT and the 6 spheres. So press a key and release the sat and press a key and release the 6 spheres.

Also this is in ther payload:
Payload Bay Mounted Rendezvous Radar but not sure what it looks like?
 
Last edited:

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
6,469
Reaction score
806
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
I thinkI need to redo SPaceHAB. I think it is is too long?
xPCls9y.jpg

iFoxCFM.jpg


And the NASA logo should be on the side.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
6,469
Reaction score
806
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
ZYBvdrU.jpg

The top is orbiter the bottom real. See the left logo should be the NASA one. Solar panels are different also. I am trying to figure out the drawing. When you use it as a blue print. It seem strenched out
 

Gargantua2024

The Desktop Orbinaut
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
577
Reaction score
585
Points
108
Location
San Jose Del Monte, Bulacan
In the very last Shuttle-Mir mission, STS-91 (Discovery), the tunnel of the SPACEHAB is stretched very long compared to other missions carrying SPACEHAB single module.
STS-91.jpg
The payload on the back of SPACEHAB in this mission is the prototype of the AMS instrument, which the fully operational version was delivered to the ISS on Endeavour's final flight (STS-134)
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
6,469
Reaction score
806
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Top