Question Ranger (and other ships) from Interstellar?

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,687
Reaction score
2,667
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Is there any beta of this addons coz i would really love to use these beautiful vehicles

Nope. We will be gearing up soon to get something out. The vessel (ranger, Lander, Endurance are good). We were working on a MS2015 launch of the Ranger and wormhole.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,687
Reaction score
2,667
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
It is the Devil in the details. But closer. I think the next obstacle will be the Wormhole.
 

kash01

New member
Joined
Aug 31, 2016
Messages
18
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Is there any time when it'll be release?? Great work
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,687
Reaction score
2,667
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Not sure. We have run into a block on the gateway. The Endurance has 16 cargoes attached. A vessel with attached vessel doesn't seem to go thru.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,687
Reaction score
2,667
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
So is there a way to add a star vessel into a scn?

We get this with the new Gargantua star .dds. But we don't all stars to look like this.

SUmenz9.jpg


But I just made a sphere and added the texture. But when I add it all I get a bouncing blue ball.
 

BenSisko

Donator
Donator
Joined
Feb 18, 2008
Messages
419
Reaction score
44
Points
28
Reposted in another thread
 
Last edited:

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,687
Reaction score
2,667
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Well I have run into an issue. The Lander we have 4 airlocks. (top, bottom.left, right).

But if I exit the top or bottom. and try to get back in I get too far from airlock.

Code:
void LANDER6::SetUMMUAirlockPos(void)
{
	int AirlockStatus = Crew.GetAirlockDoorState();
	Crew.SetActiveDockForTransfer(iActiveDockNumber);
	switch (iActiveDockNumber)
	{
	case 0:	//LEFT
		Crew.DefineAirLockShape(AirlockStatus, -6, -2, -4, 3, 6, 9);
		Crew.SetMembersPosRotOnEVA(_V(-4.5, 1.179, 7.6), _V(0, -1.5, 0));

		doorselected = 0;
		break;
	case 1:	//RIGHT
		Crew.DefineAirLockShape(AirlockStatus, 6, 2, -4, 3, 6, 9);
		Crew.SetMembersPosRotOnEVA(_V(4.5, 1.179, 7.6), _V(0, 1.5, 0));
		doorselected = 1;
		break;
	case 2:	//top
		Crew.DefineAirLockShape(AirlockStatus, 1,- 1, 3, 6, 0, 2);
		Crew.SetMembersPosRotOnEVA(_V(0, 5.5, 0), _V(0, 1.5, 0));
		doorselected = 2;
		break;
	case 3:	//bottom
		Crew.DefineAirLockShape(AirlockStatus, 1, -1, -4, 2, 0, 2);
		Crew.SetMembersPosRotOnEVA(_V(0, 1.179, 0), _V(0, 1.5, 0));
		doorselected = 3;
		break;
	}
}

77N8yRy.jpg


What is odd is the distance from the craft is what it is saying the distance to airlock is?
7NCblOz.jpg


---------- Post added 02-12-18 at 07:15 AM ---------- Previous post was 02-11-18 at 04:34 PM ----------

Well I think I have fixed this.

But now if a Ranger is docked with a Lander. and we want to transfer crew. We get airlock closed.

It is like it is not reconizing the shipa are dock?
Code:
RANGER2:RANGER
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  RPOS 5111386.06 3259576.16 -2513942.57
  RVEL 5045.482 -4799.616 3711.736
  AROT -53.43 -38.84 90.67
  VROT -0.07 -0.01 -0.01
  AFCMODE 7
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000000 1:1.000000 2:0.999979
  DOCKINFO 2:2,RANGER3
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,687
Reaction score
2,667
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
I have hit a road block. I hope someone can see what is wrong.

Basically define the crew meshes and set them not to be seen.
Code:
//PILOT SEAT
	meshi_CREW[0] = AddMesh(meshhg_CREW[VC_STATION_PILOT] = oapiLoadMeshGlobal("INTERSTELLAR\\VESSEL\\LANDER\\LANDERCREWECM1"));// mesh0
	meshi_CREW[1] = AddMesh(meshhg_CREW[VC_STATION_PILOT] = oapiLoadMeshGlobal("INTERSTELLAR\\VESSEL\\LANDER\\LANDERCREWECMO1"));// mesh1
	meshi_CREW[2] = AddMesh(meshhg_CREW[VC_STATION_PILOT] = oapiLoadMeshGlobal("INTERSTELLAR\\VESSEL\\LANDER\\LANDERCREWECF1"));// mesh2
	meshi_CREW[3] = AddMesh(meshhg_CREW[VC_STATION_PILOT] = oapiLoadMeshGlobal("INTERSTELLAR\\VESSEL\\LANDER\\LANDERCREWECFO1"));// mesh3
	//COPILOT
	meshi_CREW[4] = AddMesh(meshhg_CREW[VC_STATION_COPILOT] = oapiLoadMeshGlobal("INTERSTELLAR\\VESSEL\\LANDER\\LANDERCREWECM2"));//mesh4
	meshi_CREW[5] = AddMesh(meshhg_CREW[VC_STATION_COPILOT] = oapiLoadMeshGlobal("INTERSTELLAR\\VESSEL\\LANDER\\LANDERCREWECMO2"));//mesh5
	meshi_CREW[6] = AddMesh(meshhg_CREW[VC_STATION_COPILOT] = oapiLoadMeshGlobal("INTERSTELLAR\\VESSEL\\LANDER\\LANDERCREWECF2"));//mesh6
	meshi_CREW[7] = AddMesh(meshhg_CREW[VC_STATION_COPILOT] = oapiLoadMeshGlobal("INTERSTELLAR\\VESSEL\\LANDER\\LANDERCREWECFO2"));//mesh7
	//LEFT PASS
	meshi_CREW[8] = AddMesh(meshhg_CREW[VC_STATION_PAX_LEFT] = oapiLoadMeshGlobal("INTERSTELLAR\\VESSEL\\LANDER\\LANDERCREWECM3"));//mesh8
	meshi_CREW[9] = AddMesh(meshhg_CREW[VC_STATION_PAX_LEFT] = oapiLoadMeshGlobal("INTERSTELLAR\\VESSEL\\LANDER\\LANDERCREWECMO3"));//mesh9
	meshi_CREW[10] = AddMesh(meshhg_CREW[VC_STATION_PAX_LEFT] = oapiLoadMeshGlobal("INTERSTELLAR\\VESSEL\\LANDER\\LANDERCREWECF3"));//mesh10
	meshi_CREW[11] = AddMesh(meshhg_CREW[VC_STATION_PAX_LEFT] = oapiLoadMeshGlobal("INTERSTELLAR\\VESSEL\\LANDER\\LANDERCREWECFO3"));//mesh11
	//RIGHT PASS
	meshi_CREW[12] = AddMesh(meshhg_CREW[VC_STATION_PAX_RIGHT] = oapiLoadMeshGlobal("INTERSTELLAR\\VESSEL\\LANDER\\LANDERCREWECM4"));//mesh12
	meshi_CREW[13] = AddMesh(meshhg_CREW[VC_STATION_PAX_RIGHT] = oapiLoadMeshGlobal("INTERSTELLAR\\VESSEL\\LANDER\\LANDERCREWECMO4"));//mesh13
	meshi_CREW[14] = AddMesh(meshhg_CREW[VC_STATION_PAX_RIGHT] = oapiLoadMeshGlobal("INTERSTELLAR\\VESSEL\\LANDER\\LANDERCREWECF4"));//mesh14
	meshi_CREW[15] = AddMesh(meshhg_CREW[VC_STATION_PAX_RIGHT] = oapiLoadMeshGlobal("INTERSTELLAR\\VESSEL\\LANDER\\LANDERCREWECFO4"));//mesh15

	meshi_CREW[16] = AddMesh(meshhg_CREW[VC_STATION_TARS] = oapiLoadMeshGlobal(FILENAME_CREW_TARSLANDER_ANIMATEDNEW));//mesh16
	meshi_CREW[17] = AddMesh(meshhg_CREW[VC_STATION_CASE] = oapiLoadMeshGlobal(FILENAME_CREW_CASE_ANIMATED_B));//mesh17

	for (int i = 0; i < 17; i++)
		SetMeshVisibilityMode(meshi_CREW[i], MESHVIS_NEVER);

	// visual specs
	SetMeshVisibilityMode(meshi_Vessel = AddMesh(meshhg_Vessel = oapiLoadMeshGlobal(FILENAME_LANDER16)), MESHVIS_ALWAYS); //Main ship mesh18
	SetMeshVisibilityMode(meshi_VC = AddMesh(meshhg_VC = oapiLoadMeshGlobal(FILENAME_LANDER18VC)), MESHVIS_VC);//MESH 19


then if a certain ummu enters displays the correct mesh

Code:
void LANDER6::UpdateCrew() {
	int const crewn = Crew.GetCrewTotalNumber();

	for (int i = 0; i < 17; i++) SetMeshVisibilityMode(meshi_CREW[i], MESHVIS_NEVER);// clears MESHES

	{
		int chair = 0;
		for (int i = 0; i < crewn; i++) {
			const char *pMiscID = Crew.GetCrewMiscIdBySlotNumber(0);
			const char *pMiscID1 = Crew.GetCrewMiscIdBySlotNumber(1);
			const char *pMiscID2 = Crew.GetCrewMiscIdBySlotNumber(2);
			const char *pMiscID3 = Crew.GetCrewMiscIdBySlotNumber(3);
			const char *pMiscID4 = Crew.GetCrewMiscIdBySlotNumber(4);
			const char *pMiscID5 = Crew.GetCrewMiscIdBySlotNumber(5);


			if (!_strnicmp(pMiscID, "TARS", 4))
				SetMeshVisibilityMode(meshi_CREW[16], MESHVIS_ALWAYS);

			else if (!_strnicmp(pMiscID, "CASE", 4))
				SetMeshVisibilityMode(meshi_CREW[17], MESHVIS_ALWAYS);

			if (!_strnicmp(pMiscID1, "TARS", 4))
				SetMeshVisibilityMode(meshi_CREW[16], MESHVIS_ALWAYS);

			else if (!_strnicmp(pMiscID1, "CASE", 4))
				SetMeshVisibilityMode(meshi_CREW[17], MESHVIS_ALWAYS);

			if (!_strnicmp(pMiscID2, "TARS", 4))
				SetMeshVisibilityMode(meshi_CREW[16], MESHVIS_ALWAYS);

			else if (!_strnicmp(pMiscID2, "CASE", 4))
				SetMeshVisibilityMode(meshi_CREW[17], MESHVIS_ALWAYS);

			if (!_strnicmp(pMiscID3, "TARS", 4))
				SetMeshVisibilityMode(meshi_CREW[16], MESHVIS_ALWAYS);

			else if (!_strnicmp(pMiscID3, "CASE", 4))
				SetMeshVisibilityMode(meshi_CREW[17], MESHVIS_ALWAYS);

			if (!_strnicmp(pMiscID4, "TARS", 4))
				SetMeshVisibilityMode(meshi_CREW[16], MESHVIS_ALWAYS);

			else if (!_strnicmp(pMiscID4, "CASE", 4))
				SetMeshVisibilityMode(meshi_CREW[17], MESHVIS_ALWAYS);

			if (!_strnicmp(pMiscID5, "TARS", 4))
				SetMeshVisibilityMode(meshi_CREW[16], MESHVIS_ALWAYS);

			else if (!_strnicmp(pMiscID5, "CASE", 4))
				SetMeshVisibilityMode(meshi_CREW[17], MESHVIS_ALWAYS);

So if the ummu is CASE it shows no mesh [17]. I have changed the number 17 to another mesh and it shows. No idea why mesh#17 will not be seen. Both meshes 16 and 17 are set in the correct spot.
 

Urwumpe

Not funny anymore
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Feb 6, 2008
Messages
37,603
Reaction score
2,324
Points
203
Location
Wolfsburg
Preferred Pronouns
Sire
To be more specific: If you want to have the for-loop run from 0 to 17, you need i < 18 as condition for the loop.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,687
Reaction score
2,667
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Thanks.
Code:
	meshi_CREW[16] = AddMesh(meshhg_CREW[VC_STATION_TARS] = oapiLoadMeshGlobal(FILENAME_CREW_TARSLANDER_ANIMATEDNEW));//mesh16
	meshi_CREW[17] = AddMesh(meshhg_CREW[VC_STATION_CASE] = oapiLoadMeshGlobal(FILENAME_CREW_CASE_ANIMATED_B));//mesh17

	for (int i = 0; i < 18; i++)
		SetMeshVisibilityMode(meshi_CREW[i], MESHVIS_NEVER);


Code:
void LANDER6::UpdateCrew() {
	int const crewn = Crew.GetCrewTotalNumber();

	for (int i = 0; i < 18; i++) SetMeshVisibilityMode(meshi_CREW[i], MESHVIS_NEVER);// clears MESHES

	{
		int chair = 0;
		for (int i = 0; i < crewn; i++) {
			const char *pMiscID = Crew.GetCrewMiscIdBySlotNumber(0);
			const char *pMiscID1 = Crew.GetCrewMiscIdBySlotNumber(1);
			const char *pMiscID2 = Crew.GetCrewMiscIdBySlotNumber(2);
			const char *pMiscID3 = Crew.GetCrewMiscIdBySlotNumber(3);
			const char *pMiscID4 = Crew.GetCrewMiscIdBySlotNumber(4);
			const char *pMiscID5 = Crew.GetCrewMiscIdBySlotNumber(5);


			if (!_strnicmp(pMiscID, "TARS", 4))
				SetMeshVisibilityMode(meshi_CREW[16], MESHVIS_ALWAYS);

			else if (!_strnicmp(pMiscID, "CASE", 4))
				SetMeshVisibilityMode(meshi_CREW[17], MESHVIS_ALWAYS);
Still no CASE is showing up.

So if I exit I get this:
LANDER2:LANDER
STATUS Landed Earth
POS -80.6798960 28.5997140
HEADING 77.55
AFCMODE 7
PRPLEVEL 0:1.000000 1:1.000000 2:1.000000
IDS 0:588 100 1:589 100
NAVFREQ 0 0
XPDR 0
DOOR 1 1.0000
DOOR1 0 0.0000
BLAST 0 0.0000
UPDOOR 0 0.0000
LODOOR 0 0.0000
SMOKE 1
ORBIT 0
TRIMLEVEL 0.00
DOORSELECTED 1
UMMUCREW CASE-CASE-22-69-70
END

When I restart CASE is seen.

---------- Post added 02-22-18 at 05:49 AM ---------- Previous post was 02-21-18 at 07:48 PM ----------

FIXED:) For some reason I had this set to this to 17 rather than 18
UINT meshi_Vessel, meshi_VC, meshi_CREW[18];
 
Last edited:

kuddel

Donator
Donator
Joined
Apr 1, 2008
Messages
2,064
Reaction score
507
Points
113
For some reason I had this set to this to 17 rather than 18

It's not for some reason!
It's either for a reason or it isn't. You should be able to answer this kind of questions by yourself already. C++ is very deterministic!
Keep learning, that usually helps preventing such uncertainties in future code.
 

jgrillo2002

Conservative Pioneer
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
755
Reaction score
17
Points
33
Location
New York State
Sorry for bumping this, The addon is released but no topic has been made automatically. Heres my question. wasnt there supposed to be documentation on how to operate it?
 

jgrillo2002

Conservative Pioneer
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
755
Reaction score
17
Points
33
Location
New York State
All addons have a PDF manual containing instructions and key binds used for the addon. The addon doesnt have this present. You must have forgotten to pack it in the zip.
 

Interceptor

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 28, 2008
Messages
2,718
Reaction score
76
Points
63
Location
Michigan,Florida
Thanks John,and all who helped make this for your hard work,I know you have worked on it a long time.:cheers::thumbup:
 
Top