General Question Orbiter 2016 - How to position aircraft in a scenario

Genesis

New member
Joined
Nov 2, 2020
Messages
13
Reaction score
3
Points
3
Location
England
Hi all...I've just installed Orbiter 2016 and really getting back into this great simulator after being away from it for about 4 years.....I was just wondering if anyone might be able to help with a quick question on positioning of aircraft in scenarios......I'm just trying to edit a couple of scenarios and want to move a couple of delta gliders to a different part of the airfield....and need to know what lat and long to change so they are postioned correctly.....is there any way to move them on the screen to place them, or any way to find out what the lat and long is that I need to put in the editor?....Basically I just want to re-position them...would appreciate any suggestions , thank you in advance
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
6,056
Reaction score
403
Points
158
Location
Dallas, TX
Hi all...I've just installed Orbiter 2016 and really getting back into this great simulator after being away from it for about 4 years.....I was just wondering if anyone might be able to help with a quick question on positioning of aircraft in scenarios......I'm just trying to edit a couple of scenarios and want to move a couple of delta gliders to a different part of the airfield....and need to know what lat and long to change so they are postioned correctly.....is there any way to move them on the screen to place them, or any way to find out what the lat and long is that I need to put in the editor?....Basically I just want to re-position them...would appreciate any suggestions , thank you in advance
Can't you move them with the editor?
 

llarian

Active member
Joined
Apr 1, 2009
Messages
459
Reaction score
16
Points
33
Location
Ottawa
Gattispilot has it right. Move them with the editor. It's simple trial and error. Change the coordinates in the editor (do yourself a favour and change one coordinate at a time). Visually observe where the craft moved to and repeat the process until the craft is where you want it.
 

Genesis

New member
Joined
Nov 2, 2020
Messages
13
Reaction score
3
Points
3
Location
England
Ah yes, of course...went to the editor as you suggested, and used the arrows to move the aircraft....didn't realise it actually moved on screen, so it was easy to position....
Thank you guys for your replies, that's why I like this forum....always someone willing to help and advise....really appreciate it...thank you
 
Top