Request Meco effect

Interceptor

Reaction score
Hey Guys you know it would be really cool if somebody could make a meco effect, for the space shuttle or shuttle fleet. The kind where when main engine cuttoff happens you roll foward in the cockpit like in the scene from Apollo 13. I wonder if it could be done. Ok orbiter design gurus lets here what you have to say.Thanks

garyw

O-F Administrator
Administrator
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Reaction score
Website
blog.gdwnet.com
You mean where the crew go from 3.5g's pushing them back to 0g?

I'm no addon developer and I don't know how easy it would be to change the VC in the shuttle but what would be point of such an add on?

Interceptor

Reaction score
I don't know garyw. I just think it would be kind of a neat effect. When I was at the Kennedy Space center last week. While I was visiting my Father he and I went on the space shuttle simulater, and it had the meco 3.5gs to 0gs and it was kind of an exciting feeling. I just think it would be kind of cool for orbiter. Thanks

Orbinaut Pete

ISSU Project Manager
News Reporter
Reaction score
You're best option would probably be to make an effect that shoots the camera forward at MECO, with a bit of added shake.

tblaxland

O-F Administrator
Administrator
Addon Developer
Webmaster
Reaction score
I went on the space shuttle simulater, and it had the meco 3.5gs to 0gs and it was kind of an exciting feeling.
I don't doubt that it would be exciting to go from 3.5g to 0g, but how exactly did you get that sensation in the space shuttle simulator?

About the closest I ever got to a 3.5g acceleration with my Dad was when he kicked me in the a***!

You're best option would probably be to make an effect that shoots the camera forward at MECO, with a bit of added shake.