help me create my addon FIREFLY

Star explorer

Reaction score
Hi when i was a little kid i loved rockets and space just like a lot of people on the forum. there was one time when i made a drawing of a rocket called FIREFLY with my freinds. I called it FIREFLY because when I imagined the flames coming out the glow looked to me like a FIREFLYS glow. i of course new that the rocket would never be built. but me and my freinds were doing it for fun. when i discoverd orbiter it was cool. then i found out i could make addons. so i did tutorials to learn how im still a noob at it but I want to make FIREFLY in orbiter. I do need help making it though. can some one help me i have not started yet but i know how to make 3D models,turn them in to meshes, and how to create textures.

PS:when i create this addon it will be a proytotype i plan to keep making it better when i think it looks good enough i might put it orbiter hanger if i do i will post a link.

heres a picture made by memory and microsoft paint(yes i know it completly and utterly sucks but i was doing it in a rush)

Attachments

• FIREFLY.JPG
    FIREFLY.JPG
    19.1 KB · Views: 44

Eagle

The Amazing Flying Tuna Can
Reaction score
For 3d modeling you'll want to download Anim8or. Its free, has everything you need, and is only 5 MB.

http://www.anim8or.com/

For textures you can use Microsoft Paint.

There are some tutorials on Orbithangar about how to create Orbiter vessels. Check it out: http://www.orbithangar.com

Star explorer

Reaction score
i already have anim8or i know the basics on how to create 3D models and texturing what i need is help making firefly.

PS: I have found out theres another addon named firefly im going to have to use a different name or something

Zatnikitelman

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Reaction score
You can keep "Firefly" as long as you add something. Such as "Firefly Orbital Shuttle" or something like that. It's still your Firefly, just differentiated from the other Firefly.