OHM Better ISS

Gargantua2024

The Desktop Orbinaut
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
1,052
Reaction score
1,260
Points
128
Location
San Jose Del Monte, Bulacan
Oh. I will see what I get. So I had a quest airlock that does EVA. I can't seem to find the quest airlock in the vc. though to see if it is blocking,....
Here's the image of the entire VC mesh as seen from its source material:
1674356232081.png
Low-key wanting to have VCs for Zarya, Rassvet, Nauka, and Prichal too lol
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,677
Reaction score
2,664
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
So I think this is the entrance to the Quest Airlock, right? Could you make a key/cfg just to show or not show Quest. The new quest just has the crew airlock.

I think the Airlock spur was here,
 

Attachments

  • gapspannermaybe.jpg
    gapspannermaybe.jpg
    84.1 KB · Views: 21
  • questairlockexternal..jpg
    questairlockexternal..jpg
    66.8 KB · Views: 22
  • questairlocklocatiion.jpg
    questairlocklocatiion.jpg
    101.9 KB · Views: 20
  • IMG_4440a.jpg
    IMG_4440a.jpg
    65.9 KB · Views: 22
  • 152378main_s121e07416_hi.jpg
    152378main_s121e07416_hi.jpg
    72.8 KB · Views: 21

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,677
Reaction score
2,664
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Not to hijack this. Might start a thread. But working on a VC for Skylab. those floors are killers. I will just just generic panels on the walls. Those blue squares on the top floor will be suits. The dome at the top is a texture.
 

Attachments

  • skylabview1.jpg
    skylabview1.jpg
    113.9 KB · Views: 11
  • skylabview2.jpg
    skylabview2.jpg
    110.3 KB · Views: 11
  • skylabview3.jpg
    skylabview3.jpg
    120.3 KB · Views: 11

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,677
Reaction score
2,664
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Thanks. I thought about that. I have done that before with helicopter blades. I need to remember how to do it. Something about an alpha?
 

Max-Q

99 40
Addon Developer
Joined
Jul 5, 2021
Messages
765
Reaction score
1,181
Points
108
Location
Cislunar Space
Website
www.orbiter-forum.com
Happy Tuesday! :)
v3.0 released:

New features:
  • Optional PMA-2
  • Optional Quest airlock
  • Added the gap spanner
  • BEAM & Bishop now included; thanks @Donamy!

I unfortunately had to change the license with this version due to some issues with this addon being uploaded elsewhere on the internet without my permission, see "\Doc\Better ISS\LICENSE.txt" for details.
 

barrygolden

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 3, 2009
Messages
939
Reaction score
292
Points
78
Location
North of Houston
hey thanks for the new update looks super and doing an EVA today up the new gap spanner to the truss

Sounds like I'm hearing that a new Quest airlock is in the works with the EVA guys can't wait for that
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,677
Reaction score
2,664
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Thanks. So I was using Don's Questlock mesh and add an attachment to the ISS and we get this. No visual effects from inside the ISS.

But there are some issues with the mesh. The edges don't line up so there are small gaps. Fixable

Some makes me think the airlock maybe off due to the gapper not fitting on the hull. Also you can see the gap.
 

Attachments

  • quesstairlock2.jpg
    quesstairlock2.jpg
    52.6 KB · Views: 18
  • issquestairlock1.jpg
    issquestairlock1.jpg
    60.6 KB · Views: 18
  • questairlock3.jpg
    questairlock3.jpg
    52.7 KB · Views: 18

Max-Q

99 40
Addon Developer
Joined
Jul 5, 2021
Messages
765
Reaction score
1,181
Points
108
Location
Cislunar Space
Website
www.orbiter-forum.com
Thanks. So I was using Don's Questlock mesh and add an attachment to the ISS and we get this. No visual effects from inside the ISS.

But there are some issues with the mesh. The edges don't line up so there are small gaps. Fixable

Some makes me think the airlock maybe off due to the gapper not fitting on the hull. Also you can see the gap.
I warned you... ;)
The gap spanner didn't really fit right from the start, I had to scale it a bit to make it fit. I'll take a look at it and see if I can make it fit better.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,677
Reaction score
2,664
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
So with the default quest. The gap spanner is off. It needs to come more inside and out.
 

Attachments

  • questairlockspar.jpg
    questairlockspar.jpg
    83.2 KB · Views: 9

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,677
Reaction score
2,664
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Yes, that's what I was using. I fixing the seams. Sure I can scale it up a bit. But it matches the default quest size
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,677
Reaction score
2,664
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
They are basically the same. The gap spanners needs to move more the edge of the Quest. In the default it is outside. And more more toward the airlock hatch.

Another option is the gap spanner is just not seen when the quest is not there. Then the new Questairlock could have it.
 

Attachments

  • questairlockposition.jpg
    questairlockposition.jpg
    88.2 KB · Views: 8
  • Questairlockcompare1.jpg
    Questairlockcompare1.jpg
    35.8 KB · Views: 8
  • Questairlockcompare.jpg
    Questairlockcompare.jpg
    55.1 KB · Views: 8

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,677
Reaction score
2,664
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
New EVA guys. This changes the cfg of the ISS_HD by adding a attachment. This is got new ISS EVA guys and Quest airlock. If you have the Questairlock textures it will override them. It has a new mesh,....

On the Quest airlock press CTRl + space and the dialogue window opens. Press Open hatch and when the hatch is open then select your guy.

Focus shifts to the guy. CTRL + Space open the box to move the guy,....

VERY IMPORTANT before entering back into the Quest close the eva dialogue box.

It is important that the ISS_HD gets installed first then the Quest airlock
 

Attachments

  • questairlock7.zip
    9.7 MB · Views: 26
Last edited:

owenjay

New member
Joined
Mar 2, 2023
Messages
3
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Location
Uk
Hi there I'm just wondering what do I press on my keyboard to get inside the cupola and the International Space Station thank you
 
Top