Airforce Academy written test: any suggestion?

The Aviator

Reaction score
Hi guys!
It's a lot of time I don't post anything here. I'm concurring in a competition for the Italian Airforce Academy. I passed the general culture tests and the medical tests, and now I'm approaching to the final stage: the written tests!
This test will be about world's actuality facts. The only things I can imagine it will be about are the G8 summit in London or the financial crysis, so I'm studying only these arguments for now.
Have you any suggestions about any other argument they could ask me to talk about? Something important that happened this year?
Thank you all!:)

Urwumpe

Not funny anymore
Addon Developer
Donator
Reaction score
Preferred Pronouns
Sire
There was a tiny Earthquake in the middle of Europe lately, you know... ;)

And aren't there some WW2 history anniversaries coming close in 2009?

The Aviator

Reaction score
I think the Abruzzo earthquake is too recent, I don't think they could ask to talk about this argument.
And no, I didn't thought about WW2 anniversary! Thank you for the idea. :)
Any other suggestion?

Urwumpe

Not funny anymore
Addon Developer
Donator
Reaction score
Preferred Pronouns
Sire
The election of Obama as US president might be a good topic, you should at least be able to tell who is vice president, if asked about international politics.

Also, for Italy, some EU stuff might be important, but I don't follow Italian news much.

Maybe also the bad Formula One season so far for the Scuderia?

FordPrefect

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Reaction score
Can't help you on the questions, however, your are too LATE! The A.M.I no longer operates the coolest fighter jet to ever grace the skies, the F-104 "Spillone"...

The Aviator

Reaction score
Yes, the election of Obama could be a good topic, but I have some doubts about domestic politics: it's a very risky topic to talk about, and they never asked about it in the past.