Project Space Transportation System 2016

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,862
Reaction score
2,833
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
I got a logo for the CRO. This is was the satellite looks like. I will add the antenna. So I need to build the AFP part and then STS 39 should be good.

AS far as the other missions. I could use a tester to see if all textures,... are there. I have updated the original STS2016 fixed some meshes, added the moving dock,....
 

Attachments

  • crorelease1.jpg
    crorelease1.jpg
    95.3 KB · Views: 3
  • sts39static5.jpg
    sts39static5.jpg
    26.5 KB · Views: 3

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,862
Reaction score
2,833
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
STS39. I think on the real AFP675. The other instruments were covered in foil? I can do that.
 

Attachments

  • STS39AFP1c.jpg
    STS39AFP1c.jpg
    93.3 KB · Views: 7
  • STS39AFP1B.jpg
    STS39AFP1B.jpg
    39.2 KB · Views: 11
  • STS39AFP1A.jpg
    STS39AFP1A.jpg
    57.8 KB · Views: 11
  • STS39AFP1d.jpg
    STS39AFP1d.jpg
    111.9 KB · Views: 11
  • CROCANRELEASE.jpg
    CROCANRELEASE.jpg
    11.7 KB · Views: 7

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,862
Reaction score
2,833
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
It would be nice is the SPAs02 was not dark while the stuff around it is. I fixed the rms light also
 

Attachments

  • sts39cb.jpg
    sts39cb.jpg
    59.4 KB · Views: 15
  • STS39LAUNCH1.jpg
    STS39LAUNCH1.jpg
    55.6 KB · Views: 11

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,862
Reaction score
2,833
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
STS64. I can easily do the launch. Right now they are not the detailed launch pad. But I can do both. But as far as scenarios after that. I am going to need help.
 

Attachments

  • STS64CB14.jpg
    STS64CB14.jpg
    58.9 KB · Views: 20
  • sts64timeline.jpg
    sts64timeline.jpg
    60.7 KB · Views: 21

Geoair2

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 13, 2022
Messages
54
Reaction score
139
Points
48
Location
Ploemel
the only way I found for it to work but the radar antenna does not move 😭


; === Configuration file for vessel class Shuttle ===
ClassName = STS59CB
Meshname = STS_PAYLOADSNEW/sts59cb
Mass = 10

RenderCockpit = TRUE



; === Attachment specs ===
BEGIN_ATTACHMENT
P 0.0 -1.66 -0.27 0 -1 0 0 0 1 XS
END_ATTACHMENT

 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,862
Reaction score
2,833
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
the only way I found for it to work but the radar antenna does not move 😭


; === Configuration file for vessel class Shuttle ===
ClassName = STS59CB
Meshname = STS_PAYLOADSNEW/sts59cb
Mass = 10

RenderCockpit = TRUE



; === Attachment specs ===
BEGIN_ATTACHMENT
P 0.0 -1.66 -0.27 0 -1 0 0 0 1 XS
END_ATTACHMENT

For the RAdar there are 2 Keys key 1 and key 2
 

Geoair2

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 13, 2022
Messages
54
Reaction score
139
Points
48
Location
Ploemel
I cannot use the STS59CB module

; === Configuration file for vessel class Shuttle ===
ClassName = STS59CB
Meshname = STS_PAYLOADSNEW/sts59cb
Mass = 10
 

Geoair2

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 13, 2022
Messages
54
Reaction score
139
Points
48
Location
Ploemel
If I use the modules, the attachment points that I add do not work and all the equipment in the payloads bay is upside down
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,862
Reaction score
2,833
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
If I use the modules, the attachment points that I add do not work and all the equipment in the payloads bay is upside down
Can u post ur ssv scenario. I may use add a attachment point for ssv
 

Geoair2

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 13, 2022
Messages
54
Reaction score
139
Points
48
Location
Ploemel
:cheers:I forgot the missions file
 

Attachments

  • STS-59.scn
    21.5 KB · Views: 9
  • STS-59 Missions Files.zip
    5.1 KB · Views: 8

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,862
Reaction score
2,833
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Thanks. I may need to reload SSV. But I need this file:
(SSV_SRB) [ERROR] Can't open mission file STS-59
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,862
Reaction score
2,833
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
ok. tRY THIS:

Open the STS59CB.cfg and add an attachment:
; === Configuration file for vessel class Shuttle ===
ClassName = STS59CB
Module = STS59CB

Mass = 10

RenderCockpit = TRUE

BEGIN_ATTACHMENT
P 0 0 0 0 -1 0 0 0 1 SSV
END_ATTACHMENT

Then make this change to the scn.
STS59CB:STS59CB
SIRC 0 0.0000
XSAR 1 1.0000
STATUS Landed Earth
POS -80.6040953 28.6082743
HEADING 148.64
ALT 39.152
AROT 90.000 0.160 90.000
ATTACHED 1:15,Endeavour
AFCMODE 7
NAVFREQ 0 0
XPDR 0
END

With out a good external view it is hard to see if she is in the correct position/direction. But if you need to raise/lower the STS59CB change the attachment position values.
P 0 0 0
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
8,862
Reaction score
2,833
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
Yes I think that is the way to do it. Because the SSV and STS2016 have different dimensions. there may be some issues.
 
Top