Refuelling

pandadude

Aussie Orbinaut
Reaction score
Is there a way you can refuel on Orbiter? I've looked through all the documentation and can't find a way to, but surely you can?
I recently started playing Orbiter and have just managed to begin consistently docking with the ISS, but I was wondering if you could refuel at the ISS so you can stay in space and perhaps go straight to Mir for example. By the time I've docked, I only have about 20% fuel left which obviously isn't enough.
So, is there a button or shortcut to refuel when at a space station?
Thanks for any help, and sory if this has been posted before, but I couldn't find it anywhere.

Chipstone306

Reaction score
What are you using to dock? If you are using the delta glider 3 There is some great information in the pdf's . You can always use scenario edit to add fuel .

Bj

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Reaction score
Website
www.orbiter-forum.com
If you want to be realistic, with the defalt DG you only really refuel on the ground, unless of course you use fuel MFD where you can siphon from the ISS (ISS has limited fuel (500 KG I think), but hey, thats more realistic;)) Anouther alternative, is to launch the Space shuttle with the shiny tank addon, and you can dock the dg with this tank and use fuel MFD to load the tank's fuel, to yours. (I like this, its fun)

Of course you could be unrealistic, and just use the senario editer and load up on fuel. (its alot more fun to do it the other way, its more chalanging, and that makes it a bigger achievement when you are succsessfull.;))
PS, you could just set your ship to be docked with the MIR or whatever you want... but only if you want to be unrealistic.;)

happy flying :cheers:

edit, dont try to dock to anything thats in the atmosphere, you usually get weird results :lol:

dutchpirate

XR Fleet Skin Designer
Addon Developer
Reaction score