Apollo 5 Scenario

thammond

Reaction score
I'm new to NASSP and I've just started with the NASSP 8 Beta addon. I decided to start with the Apollo 5 scenario.

The question I have is this scenario a fully functional scenario and is there any intended user interaction with it. Or is it fully automatic. I've run the scenario and it seems to do everything automatically up through the separation of the LEM with the 2nd stage.

But the burns decent stage and fire in the hole ascent stage do not occur automatically. So can I perform those my self?

Also I have not found much documentation on the Apollo 5 mission on my internet searches. Is there any available?

indy91

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Reaction score
The question I have is this scenario a fully functional scenario and is there any intended user interaction with it. Or is it fully automatic. I've run the scenario and it seems to do everything automatically up through the separation of the LEM with the 2nd stage.

But the burns decent stage and fire in the hole ascent stage do not occur automatically. So can I perform those my self?

Which scenario did you use? The T-1 hour scenario under WIP Scenarios or the T-60s one under Mission Scenarios? The T-60s scenario should be set up to fly the whole mission automatically under AGC control, just like the mission was planned to be. So it mainly is a showcase of the capabilities of the software flown on that mission called Sunburst 120 and no user inputs should be required at all. The T-1h scenario basically has a "cold and dark" Lunar Module, so it needs some setting up to properly run the mission. So if you used the T-60s scenario, everything up to the first DPS burn at about T+4h GET worked fine and then it did not? Or were you expecting the burn to be earlier? Not much happens between LM/S-IVB separation and that time.

Also I have not found much documentation on the Apollo 5 mission on my internet searches. Is there any available?