You do not have sufficient privileges to install orbiter

Cidrey_112

New member
Joined
Nov 23, 2021
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Metro manila
I have trouble downloading this app, I keep searching for tutorials on how to fix this, but nothing.
Pls help me!!!!!

troubleshoot.PNG
 

n72.75

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Donator
Joined
Mar 21, 2008
Messages
2,201
Reaction score
699
Points
128
Location
Biddeford ME
Website
mwhume.space
Preferred Pronouns
he/him

jedidia

shoemaker without legs
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 19, 2008
Messages
10,085
Reaction score
1,201
Points
203
Location
between the planets
I'm assuming that's the MSI-file? Right click, and look for "run as administrator" in the context menu. If it's not there, I have to assume that you indeed don't have admin priveledges on that computer, and you should talk to somebody that does.

Or, yeah, just use the zip file.
 

kuddel

Donator
Donator
Joined
Apr 1, 2008
Messages
1,808
Reaction score
325
Points
83
The .msi also does not add/change anything in the registry as far as I remember.
But as many suggested above: If you like to install Orbiter on your companies machines and you don't have administrative rights there ;) : use the ZIP
 

Arvil

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 20, 2008
Messages
233
Reaction score
154
Points
58
Location
Pennsylvania, USA
Preferred Pronouns
he
Or install it to a good USB drive. If they do an audit to the work machine, they won’t find it . . .unless you’re flying.
 

Krishnan

I believe, my friends, caravans of rockets
Joined
Nov 22, 2019
Messages
168
Reaction score
64
Points
28
Location
Hampton, Virginia
Preferred Pronouns
He/Him
Use the zip version... That's how I got Orbiter on my school computer, as well as other applications.
 
Top