General Question useing the R.M.S while docked?

rocketdued

New member
Joined
Dec 10, 2010
Messages
240
Reaction score
0
Points
0
hello all i got a question. im trying orbiter again after a long break. and last night i was doing the resupply the iss mission. and from in side the shuttle cockpit i can't see out the back windows as to what im doing. is there any thing i can do to be able to see what im doing from inside the shuttle and not outside?
 

luki1997a

Member
Joined
Dec 9, 2010
Messages
314
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Location
Biłgoraj
hello all i got a question. im trying orbiter again after a long break. and last night i was doing the resupply the iss mission. and from in side the shuttle cockpit i can't see out the back windows as to what im doing. is there any thing i can do to be able to see what im doing from inside the shuttle and not outside?

If you meant VC- yes. But only in Shuttle Fleet. In VC press CTRL+(right arrow) 3 times and you will see payload bay. If you want to see from docking window then(after swithing to payload camera) you can use CTRL+ALT+(arrow). Except that you can use numer combinations(pressing from 1 to ?).

Good luck in your ressuply mission:thumbup:
 

diogom

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 2, 2010
Messages
1,250
Reaction score
194
Points
78
You can press Ctrl+Down Arrow (or something like that) that will take you to the windows in the back of the cockpit. These should give you some visibility.
Also, David's Shuttle Fleet has a number of cameras on the payload bay.
 

rocketdued

New member
Joined
Dec 10, 2010
Messages
240
Reaction score
0
Points
0
yes sir. now this is in the default space shuttle atlantis. not an add-on. but i will give that a try and see how i do. :hello:

---------- Post added at 03:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:13 PM ----------

yes i can get to the backwindows in the cockpit. but the docking port for the international space station is blocking the view. :lol: can't resupply the iss if i can't see what im trying to do. so where can i find davids shuttle fleet? or is that the shuttle fleet 2.0 i think it is?
 

Mrev95

Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
58
Reaction score
0
Points
21
Location
In my house
[ame="http://orbithangar.com/searchid.php?ID=5038"]Shuttle Fleet V4.7[/ame]
 

rocketdued

New member
Joined
Dec 10, 2010
Messages
240
Reaction score
0
Points
0
:) thank you sir. i downloaded and got it in. but i still have the default atlantis. im trying to figure out how to switch it to the new one that i just downloaded. lol
 
Top