The Universal Flight Simulator

JDat

Active member
Joined
Sep 6, 2010
Messages
105
Reaction score
73
Points
43
Simple JavaScript magic and you have virtual web based timewarp panel custom made for your needs.
Remove unnecessary things.
Fix design yourself, because I am NOT web designer. :D
 

Attachments

  • timewarp.html.zip
    1.8 KB · Views: 7

Phil Smith

Donator
Donator
Joined
Jun 5, 2011
Messages
254
Reaction score
81
Points
43
Location
Europe
Hey guys! Long time no see!
Sorry for not posting so long - I've been very busy since summer.. Right now I've been slowly but surely prototyping a new revision of the primary MFD module - two halves are printed (each took approximately 11.5 hours..) and superglued together. Now it's all self contained bezel (no wires on the outside!) with three db9 connectors (upper MFD, lower MFD, display control). Now it's time to etch some keypad PCBs.. :)

Spacial thanks to Jdat for his support at software side of things!
 

Attachments

  • 51181998091_807d9ea1e9_o.png
    51181998091_807d9ea1e9_o.png
    146.5 KB · Views: 16
  • 51181311032_a7281f9d53_o.png
    51181311032_a7281f9d53_o.png
    295.1 KB · Views: 13
  • 51181311047_b7754ecae5_o.png
    51181311047_b7754ecae5_o.png
    224.5 KB · Views: 13
  • 51181311072_26161e4cab_o.png
    51181311072_26161e4cab_o.png
    282 KB · Views: 14
  • PMFDs.jpeg
    PMFDs.jpeg
    34.9 KB · Views: 15

aSIM

New member
Joined
Nov 13, 2020
Messages
13
Reaction score
24
Points
3
Location
UK
Oh, cost... I guess cost and space are our 2 main contains.. :) Anyway, 270deg projector screen is my ultimate goal, but simple LCD/plasmas should work great without busting the bank. You can find good deals on those in the used market. Even for 32/42 inch TVs.
I thought this was not possible in Orbiter? As in the sim was not able to support multiple screens in that way, or am I just outdated?
 

aSIM

New member
Joined
Nov 13, 2020
Messages
13
Reaction score
24
Points
3
Location
UK
In 2017 we built a simpit for a STEM education company in Mongolia. To be used with both Orbiter and FSX. using mostly JoytoKey if I remember, that covered most everything if I remember. We are currently looking to expand upon this original idea in Mexico. however, we are looking for a way to use software that can take us from a runway to orbit in much the same way as Orbiter, yet there really isn't anything out there. I wonder if Orbiter is back in play now? 29633462_10155489838632358_107011760_o.jpgIMG_3287 edited small.png29104224_10155450676767358_1562948799561728000_o.jpg
 

Attachments

  • 29747082_10155494883412358_1315129839_o.jpg
    29747082_10155494883412358_1315129839_o.jpg
    63.9 KB · Views: 11

JMW

Aspiring Addon Developer
Joined
Aug 5, 2008
Messages
559
Reaction score
23
Points
33
Location
Back in Blighty - marooned at home
In 2017 we built a simpit for a STEM education company in Mongolia. To be used with both Orbiter and FSX. using mostly JoytoKey if I remember, that covered most everything if I remember. We are currently looking to expand upon this original idea in Mexico. however, we are looking for a way to use software that can take us from a runway to orbit in much the same way as Orbiter, yet there really isn't anything out there. I wonder if Orbiter is back in play now? View attachment 27644View attachment 27642View attachment 27643

Just search "multi screen simpit"
Not into it myself but many are.
 

JDat

Active member
Joined
Sep 6, 2010
Messages
105
Reaction score
73
Points
43
I thought this was not possible in Orbiter? As in the sim was not able to support multiple screens in that way, or am I just outdated?

There are addons, who allow run orbiter over many computers in network with goal to make multiscreen simpit system. I already made some tests and it looks like good altenative to complex multiprojector setup.
 
Last edited:

GodAtum

Member
Joined
Jun 1, 2014
Messages
80
Reaction score
3
Points
8
Website
godatum.blogspot.com
There are addons, who allow run orbiter over many computers in network with goal to make multiscreen simpit system. I already made some tests and it looks like good altenative to complex multiprojector setup.
What addons are these please?
 

aSIM

New member
Joined
Nov 13, 2020
Messages
13
Reaction score
24
Points
3
Location
UK
There are addons, who allow run orbiter over many computers in network with goal to make multiscreen simpit system. I already made some tests and it looks like good altenative to complex multiprojector setup.
would like to second that...any idea what addons these are?
 

aSIM

New member
Joined
Nov 13, 2020
Messages
13
Reaction score
24
Points
3
Location
UK
it's called ORB: connect 3:19v ...i think that's what they are talking about
 

Phil Smith

Donator
Donator
Joined
Jun 5, 2011
Messages
254
Reaction score
81
Points
43
Location
Europe
Hey guys!
Little heads up here.
Right now things are slowed down little bit due the world situation, but the pit still is in its developing stage.
Almost done with Rev. C of PMFD and Rev D of AMFD. When I'll have some assebled hardware (not pics from CAD lol) I'll share them with you.

it's called ORB: connect 3:19v ...i think that's what they are talking about
Yeah, ORB Connect + VNCMFD work quite well actually.
Fun project! Looks great. :)
Thanks!
 
Top