Problem Soyuz FG/U v1.2 problem

diogom

Survivor of 21/10/2011
Joined
Aug 2, 2010
Messages
1,157
Reaction score
0
Points
0
I was doing some tests on the Soyuz 7K, launching it with Thorton's Soyuz rocket, but I can't launch it, because either the launch is aborted, or the engine gets on fire and the rocket explodes. This happens every single time, and it's really annoying. I've tryed the Soyuz 2 with Fregat, and it works, only the launches with Soyuz FG w/Soyuz 7K fail. I don't think the problem is with 7K being payload 'cause until yesterday it worked 100% OK. Any idea what the problem is?
 

Wishbone

Clueless developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Sep 12, 2010
Messages
2,421
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Location
Moscow
Have you set reliability to 100%? Please also check that you aren't using a "failed launch" scenario, by manually weeding out weird lines corresponding to seeded failures.
 

diogom

Survivor of 21/10/2011
Joined
Aug 2, 2010
Messages
1,157
Reaction score
0
Points
0
No, I haven't set reliability. The scenario isn't a failed launch scenario, I just borrowed a perfectly normal scenario, changed the payload, and set the autopilot for the correct time.

---------- Post added at 03:15 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:43 PM ----------

I set reliability to 100%, still fails. But now it only fails with that particular scenario, the others now work, for some reason.
 

Thorton

sense offender
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 31, 2008
Messages
330
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Tomsk
Post here list of all activated modules in Module tab.
 

diogom

Survivor of 21/10/2011
Joined
Aug 2, 2010
Messages
1,157
Reaction score
0
Points
0
transx , AeroBrakeMFD , BaseSyncMFD , GPCMFD , OrbiterSound , RPOP , ScreenCapture , UMMUFA , UnivPTG , ExtMFD , Rcontrol and ScnEditor
 

Thorton

sense offender
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 31, 2008
Messages
330
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Tomsk
Could you send me this problematic addon via PM?
 

diogom

Survivor of 21/10/2011
Joined
Aug 2, 2010
Messages
1,157
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Thorton, I sent the addon, but it's not a complete version, it's still in development, so there are a few meshes missing:
 

Attachments

Thorton

sense offender
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 31, 2008
Messages
330
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Tomsk
I cant launch your scns because you forgot to put fairing meshes and textures.
However i clearly see that you are using one of the failure scenarios. I've deleted all lines that caused explosion so now it should work fine.

Code:
BEGIN_DESC
Soyuz 10 launched on April 23, 1971 on the first flight to the Salyut 1 space station. It's crew, Vladimir Shatalov, Aleksei Yeliseyev and Nikolai Rukavishnikov were to be the first crew to live on the station, but the docking wasn't sucessful. While the Soyuz physically locked onto Salyut, a secure connection was not secure enough for the cosmonauts to enter the station safely, and they returned back to the Earth.

BEGIN_ENVIRONMENT
  System Sol
  Date MJD 41064.9925796681
END_ENVIRONMENT

BEGIN_FOCUS
  Ship BlockI
END_FOCUS

BEGIN_CAMERA
  TARGET BlockI
  MODE Extern
  POS 4.09 -179.80 87.38
  TRACKMODE TargetRelative
  FOV 45.00
END_CAMERA

BEGIN_SHIPS
PAO_naveespacial:spacecraft\spacecraft3
  STATUS Landed Earth
  POS -128.5364451 26.0026864
  HEADING 96.22
  AFCMODE 7
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000000
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  RCS 1
  CTRL_SURFACE 1
  CONFIGURATION 1
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 0
  SEQ 0 2 0.999916
END
SAS:r7_SZ\LES
  STATUS Landed Earth
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000000
END
Fairing1:r7_SZ\TMA_fairing
  STATUS Landed Earth
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000000
  FTYPE 0
  MESHNAME1 r7_SZ\SF32_old
  MESHNAME2 r7_SZ\SF22_old
  MASS 586.000000
END
Fairing2:r7_SZ\TMA_fairing
  STATUS Landed Earth
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000000
  FTYPE 0
  MESHNAME1 r7_SZ\SF31_old
  MESHNAME2 r7_SZ\SF21_old
  MASS 586.000000
END
BlockI:r7_SZ\BlockI
  STATUS Landed Earth
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000000
  ORBIT 258.000000 209.000000 51.600000
  PAYLOAD PAO_naveespacial
  PREF 0.000000 0.000000 -3.000000
  FAIRING1 Fairing2
  FREF1 -1.245000 0.000000 -3.000000
  FROT1 0.000000 -1.000000 0.000000
  FAIRING2 Fairing1
  FREF2 -1.245000 -0.005000 -3.000000
  FROT2 0.000000 1.000000 0.000000
  LES SAS
END
BlockB:r7_SZ\BlockBD
  STATUS Landed Earth
  PRPLEVEL 0:0.942676
  BODY_MESHNAME r7_SZ\BlockBD
END
BlockV:r7_SZ\BlockBD
  STATUS Landed Earth
  PRPLEVEL 0:0.942676
  BODY_MESHNAME r7_SZ\BlockBD
END
BlockG:r7_SZ\BlockBD
  STATUS Landed Earth
  PRPLEVEL 0:0.942676
  BODY_MESHNAME r7_SZ\BlockBD
END
BlockD:r7_SZ\BlockBD
  STATUS Landed Earth
  PRPLEVEL 0:0.942676
  BODY_MESHNAME r7_SZ\BlockBD
END
Launcher:r7_SZ\BlockA
  STATUS Landed Earth
  PRPLEVEL 0:1.000000
  ADAPTER_MESHNAME r7_SZ\BlockIAdapter
  BODY_MESHNAME r7_SZ\BlockA
  PAYLOAD BlockI
  PREF 0.000000 0.000000 -4.250000
  BLOCK_B BlockB
  BLOCK_V BlockV
  BLOCK_G BlockG
  BLOCK_D BlockD
  TRJ_ORBIT 258.000000 209.000000 51.600000
END
Launchpad:r7_SZ\Launchpad
  STATUS Landed Earth
  PRPLEVEL 0:0.999998
  FUELING_MAST 1.000000
  BOOMS_MESHNAME r7_SZ\BoomS
  CABLEMAST_MESHNAME r7_SZ\CableMast
  TABLETOP_MESHNAME r7_SZ\TableTop1Late
  LAUNCHER Launcher
  TIMER -287.361839
  ORBIT 209.000000 258.000000 51.600000
  LIGHT 600.0000
END
Salyut 1:spacecraft\spacecraft3
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  RPOS -4594265.77 4722642.13 145333.69
  RVEL 4983.546 4947.867 -3343.787
  AROT 22.58 70.16 -168.02
  AFCMODE 7
  PRPLEVEL 0:0.862132
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  RCS 1
  CTRL_SURFACE 1
  CONFIGURATION 1
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 0
END
END_SHIPS

BEGIN_ExtMFD
END
 

diogom

Survivor of 21/10/2011
Joined
Aug 2, 2010
Messages
1,157
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Thanks a lot, that solved the problem. Don't know how did it got into a failure scenario, 'cause I copied a normal scenario, and just changed the payload.
 

0rbiter X

New member
Joined
Nov 14, 2017
Messages
25
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Thorton, hello...
I'have the same problem here, but with the original scenarios.
every single scenario is happening ''engine fire'' during launch.

Can you show me which of the lines should I delete so that it stops happening, please?
(Another thing: Where is the "reliability level"? In same scenario folder?)

Thanks
 

ovrocm

New member
Joined
Dec 12, 2018
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
São Paulo
Thorton, hello...
I'have the same problem here, but with the original scenarios.
every single scenario is happening ''engine fire'' during launch.

Can you show me which of the lines should I delete so that it stops happening, please?
(Another thing: Where is the "reliability level"? In same scenario folder?)

Thanks
Me to, with almost every original scenario from Soyuz.v1.1.20200424.dist.Orb2016:

1. Soyuz TMA to ISS and back.

3. Soyuz 2.1a - Fregat.

4. Soyuz 2.1a - Soyuz MS

etc.

Right after launch, the Souyz rocket starts to pitch down too soon and then disintegrates before clearing the atmosphere (at which point it is flying almost horizontally).
 
Last edited:

ovrocm

New member
Joined
Dec 12, 2018
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Location
São Paulo
Hi,

Please disregard my last post, I was referring to Soyuz.v1.1.20200424.dist.Orb2016 and not Soyuz FG/U v1.2

Regards
 

macVsog

Active member
Joined
Sep 19, 2016
Messages
183
Reaction score
119
Points
43
Location
Kursk
Right after launch, the Souyz rocket starts to pitch down too soon and then disintegrates before clearing the atmosphere (at which point it is flying almost horizontally).
Soyuz.v1.1 very sensitive to uneven surfaces In the instructions there is an item on how to level the pad in Orbiter 2016
 

STS

Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2009
Messages
349
Reaction score
3
Points
18
Location
Vigo
Website
orbisondas.es
Hello,
I am trying the Progress on Orbiter 2010.
But the HUD Information displays are not showing up for me, even if I press .


Can anybody give me a hint? I installed International Space Station v.3.2.


Do I need any other addon, like Hud Drawing SDK?


Best regards.
 

macVsog

Active member
Joined
Sep 19, 2016
Messages
183
Reaction score
119
Points
43
Location
Kursk
Hello,
I am trying the Progress on Orbiter 2010.
But the HUD Information displays are not showing up for me, even if I press .

Best regards.
try to run the game without D3D9Client 16.9
 

macVsog

Active member
Joined
Sep 19, 2016
Messages
183
Reaction score
119
Points
43
Location
Kursk
Tried that also, same result.


Could this be caused by another addon?
it's hard for me to talk about additions my orbiter weighs 15GB :shrug:
for example in a mission SouyzTMA-5 being in Souyz you press a key combination Shift+U and nothing happens?
 

STS

Member
Joined
Feb 1, 2009
Messages
349
Reaction score
3
Points
18
Location
Vigo
Website
orbisondas.es
it's hard for me to talk about additions my orbiter weighs 15GB :shrug:
for example in a mission SouyzTMA-5 being in Souyz you press a key combination Shift+U and nothing happens?
Yeah, itś hard for me too...
But it definitely seems to be an issue with this Orbiter Installation, as I tried on a new one yesterday, after I posted, with just Orbiter 2010P1, D3D9 16.9, OrbiterSound and International Space Station 3.2, and there it worked. Also, we are talking about Orbiter 2010 P1. On Orbiter 2016, it CTD's when I switch to internal view.


This problem occurs only for a Progress, on Zvezda and Zarya modules, the HUD information is shown.
 
Top