Problem Problem with my addon

MJR

C++ developer in the mix
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Donator
Joined
Mar 19, 2008
Messages
2,460
Reaction score
5
Points
0
Location
United States
Recently I have been making an addon called the Gemini Paraglider. All is well except that it CTDs. during 150 seconds in the flight or something around that time. I have looked through it many times, switched things around, and still it does not work. Here is the link to it, and I'll post my ini. up here for quick reference.

[ame="http://www.orbithangar.com/searchid.php?ID=4103"]Gemini Paraglider (Beta 2)[/ame]

Code:
[MISC]
FOCUS=1
COG=8.75

[TEXTURE_LIST]
TEX_1=Exhaust2

[PARTICLESTREAM_1]
NAME=stages
SRCSIZE=6.0
SRCRATE=9000
V0=100
SRCSPREAD=0.6
LIFETIME=4.5
GROWTHRATE=14
ATMSLOWDOWN=0
LTYPE=EMISSIVE
LEVELMAP=LVL_PSQRT
LMIN=0
LMAX=1
ATMSMAP=ATM_PLOG
AMIN=1e-4
AMAX=1
TEX=Contrail1

[PARTICLESTREAM_2]
NAME=Contrail4
SRCSIZE=3.0
SRCRATE=6000
V0=80
SRCSPREAD=0.6
LIFETIME=4.5
GROWTHRATE=12
ATMSLOWDOWN=0
LTYPE=EMISSIVE
LEVELMAP=LVL_PSQRT
LMIN=0
LMAX=1
ATMSMAP=ATM_PLOG
AMIN=1e-4
AMAX=1
TEX=Contrail4

[STAGE_1]
Height=39.4
Diameter=6.6
EmptyMass=13000
FuelMass=210000
Thrust=4323600
BurnTime=130
off=(0,0,0)
MeshName="multistage\Titan23Gstg1"
eng_1=(-0.653,0,-11.5)
eng_2=(0.653,0,-11.5)
eng_diameter=0.8
ENG_TEX=Exhaust2 
ENG_PSTREAM1=stages
ENG_PSTREAM2=Contrail4
ATT_PSTREAM1=Contrail1

[STAGE_2]
IGNITE_DELAY=2.5
Height=36.02
Diameter=9.8
EmptyMass=3600
FuelMass=54500
Thrust=1130000
BurnTime=335
off=(0,0,14)
MeshName="multistage\Titan23Gstg2"
eng_1=(0,0,-4.95)
eng_diameter=0.6
ENG_TEX=Exhaust2

[STAGE_3]
MeshName="multistage\gem_retro"
Height=1
Diameter=2.2
EmptyMass=3020
FuelMass=750
Thrust=9000
BurnTime=128
off=(0,0,19.9) 
eng_1=(0,-1.492,-1.65)
eng_2=(0,1.492,-1.65)
eng_diameter=0.13
eng_TEX=rcs

[STAGE_4]
Height=5.35
Diameter=1.0
EmptyMass=3020
FuelMass=750
Thrust=24000
BurnTime=128
off=(0,0,21.111) 
MeshName="multistage\gem_adapter"
eng_1=(-0.269,0,-1.608)
eng_2=(0.269,0,-1.608)
eng_3=(0,0.269,-1.608)
eng_4=(0,-0.31,-1.608)
ENG_DIAMETER=0.2
ENG_TEX=rcs

[PAYLOAD_1]
OFF=(0,0,20.6) 
Mass=100
MeshName="gemini_cone"
Name="gemini_cone"
Module="spacecraft\spacecraft3"
Diameter=1.0
SPEED=(0,0,3)

[PAYLOAD_2]
OFF=(0,0,21)
Mass=750
MeshName="Gemini8"
Name="Gemini8"
Module="spacecraft\spacecraft3"
Diameter=4.8
SPEED=(0,0,2)
 

garyw

O-F Administrator
Administrator
Moderator
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Joined
May 14, 2008
Messages
10,480
Reaction score
199
Points
138
Location
Kent
Website
blog.gdwnet.com
sounds like at 150 seconds its generating a new object but doesn't have the correct config file for that mesh
 

Kaito

Orbiquiz Coordinator
Joined
Jul 24, 2008
Messages
857
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Does it CTD when it stages?
 

MJR

C++ developer in the mix
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Donator
Joined
Mar 19, 2008
Messages
2,460
Reaction score
5
Points
0
Location
United States
I went ahead and changed the Gemini cone to a 5th stage and added a BurnTime and as of now it is working fine. That problem was really wierd though.

---------- Post added at 10:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:44 AM ----------

Does it CTD when it stages?
No.
 

liber

Member
Joined
Aug 15, 2008
Messages
950
Reaction score
2
Points
18
Location
Room
Website
www.bw.org
You could add this into Gemini8.ini:

Delete "VISIBLE=1"

Add this:

CAMERA=(-0.4,0.567,-0.175)
FOCUS=1

[VC]
MESHNAME="Gemini8"

Pressing F8 go into Gemini VC.
 
Top