General Question Play with Orbiter 2016 from USB.

carlosriera

Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2020
Messages
53
Reaction score
9
Points
23
Hello, I have copied the entire "Orbiter 2016" folder on a USB with all the plugins and ships. When I try to turn it on with the USB on another PC, it gives me an error.
What am I skipping?
 

GLS

Well-known member
Orbiter Contributor
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 22, 2008
Messages
6,034
Reaction score
3,083
Points
188
Website
github.com
Hi there!

"it gives me an error" is not really enough info... a description of what happens, a print screen, or a log is needed.
 

carlosriera

Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2020
Messages
53
Reaction score
9
Points
23
**** Orbiter.log
000000.000: Build Aug 28 2016 [v.160828]
000000.000: Timer precision: 1e-007 sec
000000.000: Found 0 joystick(s)
000000.000: Module AtlantisConfig.dll .... [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module AtmConfig.dll ......... [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module DGConfigurator.dll .... [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module ScnEditor.dll ......... [Build 160828, API 160828]
============================ ERROR: ===========================
Failed loading module Modules\Plugin\OrbiterSound.dll (code 126)
[Orbiter::LoadModule | .\Orbiter.cpp | 600]
===============================================================
000000.000: Module InterMFD57.dll ........ [Build 161216, API 160910]
000000.000: ---------------------------------------------------------------
000000.000: >>> WARNING: Obsolete API function used: oapiRegisterMFDMode
000000.000: At least one active module is accessing an obsolete interface function.
000000.000: Addons which rely on obsolete functions may not be compatible with
000000.000: future versions of Orbiter.
000000.000: ---------------------------------------------------------------
000000.000: Module BurnTimeMFD.dll ....... [Build 180706, API 160828]
000000.000: Module GenericCamera.dll ..... [Build 211009, API 160828]
============================ ERROR: ===========================
Failed loading module Modules\Plugin\PursuitMFD_2016.dll (code 126)
[Orbiter::LoadModule | .\Orbiter.cpp | 600]
===============================================================
000000.000: Module Rcontrol.dll .......... [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module transx.dll ............ [Build 160216, API 160214]
000000.000: Module CrewDragonMFD.dll ..... [Build 220602, API 160828]
============================ ERROR: ===========================
Failed loading module Modules\Plugin\D3D9Client.dll (code 126)
[Orbiter::LoadModule | .\Orbiter.cpp | 600]
===============================================================
000000.000: Module BaseSyncMFD.dll ....... [Build 180408, API 160828]
000000.000:
000000.000: **** Creating simulation session
000000.000: Module Sun.dll ............... [Build 160828, API 160828]
VSOP87(E) Sun: Precision 1e-006, Terms 554/6634
000000.000: Module Mercury.dll ........... [Build 160828, API 160828]
VSOP87(B) Mercury: Precision 1e-005, Terms 167/7123
000000.000: Module Venus.dll ............. [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module VenusAtm2006.dll ...... [Build 160828, API 160828]
VSOP87(B) Venus: Precision 1e-005, Terms 79/1710
000000.000: Module Earth.dll ............. [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module EarthAtmJ71G.dll ...... [Build 160828, API 160828]
VSOP87(B) Earth: Precision 1e-008, Terms 2564/2564
000000.000: Module Moon.dll .............. [Build 160828, API 160828]
ELP82: Precision 1e-005, Terms 116/829
000000.000: Module Mars.dll .............. [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module MarsAtm2006.dll ....... [Build 160828, API 160828]
VSOP87(B) Mars: Precision 1e-005, Terms 405/6400
000000.000: Module Phobos.dll ............ [Build ******, API 060425]
000000.000: Module Deimos.dll ............ [Build ******, API 060425]
000000.000: Module Galsat.dll ............ [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module Jupiter.dll ........... [Build 160828, API 160828]
VSOP87(B) Jupiter: Precision 1e-006, Terms 1624/3625
000000.000: Module Io.dll ................ [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module Europa.dll ............ [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module Ganymede.dll .......... [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module Callisto.dll .......... [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module Satsat.dll ............ [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module Saturn.dll ............ [Build 160828, API 160828]
VSOP87(B) Saturn: Precision 1e-006, Terms 2904/6365
000000.000: Module Mimas.dll ............. [Build 160828, API 160828]
SATSAT Mimas: Terms 113
000000.000: Module Enceladus.dll ......... [Build 160828, API 160828]
SATSAT Enceladus: Terms 33
000000.000: Module Tethys.dll ............ [Build 160828, API 160828]
SATSAT Tethys: Terms 101
000000.000: Module Dione.dll ............. [Build 160828, API 160828]
SATSAT Dione: Terms 59
000000.000: Module Rhea.dll .............. [Build 160828, API 160828]
SATSAT Rhea: Terms 68
000000.000: Module Titan.dll ............. [Build 160828, API 160828]
SATSAT Titan: Terms 100
000000.000: Module Iapetus.dll ........... [Build 160828, API 160828]
SATSAT Iapetus: Terms 605
000000.000: Module Uranus.dll ............ [Build 160828, API 160828]
VSOP87(B) Uranus: Precision 1e-006, Terms 1827/5269
000000.000: Module Miranda.dll ........... [Build ******, API 060425]
000000.000: Module Ariel.dll ............. [Build ******, API 060425]
000000.000: Module Umbriel.dll ........... [Build ******, API 060425]
000000.000: Module Titania.dll ........... [Build ******, API 060425]
000000.000: Module Oberon.dll ............ [Build ******, API 060425]
000000.000: Module Neptune.dll ........... [Build 160828, API 160828]
VSOP87(B) Neptune: Precision 1e-006, Terms 391/2024
000000.000: Finished initialising world
000000.000: Module DeltaGlider.dll ....... [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module LuaInline.dll ......... [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Module ShuttleA.dll .......... [Build 160828, API 160828]
000000.000: Finished initialising status
000000.000: Finished initialising camera
000000.000: Finished setting up render state
 

GLS

Well-known member
Orbiter Contributor
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 22, 2008
Messages
6,034
Reaction score
3,083
Points
188
Website
github.com
I looks like the "new" computer is missing some VC redistributables needed. I don't know which versions are missing (there was a discussion about this and D3D9 recently, search the forum), but it's all available for download for free from Microsoft websites. After that is installed, the D3D9 module should load without issues and run as usual. The other 2 modules might need the exact same version, so you might fix all 3 issues in one go.
 

carlosriera

Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2020
Messages
53
Reaction score
9
Points
23
Thank you GLS for the answer, but now the temperature of the graph rises to more than 100º (AMD HD6770), what will be the cause?
 

DaveS

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Beta Tester
Joined
Feb 4, 2008
Messages
9,483
Reaction score
739
Points
203
Thank you GLS for the answer, but now the temperature of the graph rises to more than 100º (AMD HD6770), what will be the cause?
Need to know more. Is this on laptop or desktop?
 

GLS

Well-known member
Orbiter Contributor
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 22, 2008
Messages
6,034
Reaction score
3,083
Points
188
Website
github.com
Thank you GLS for the answer, but now the temperature of the graph rises to more than 100º (AMD HD6770), what will be the cause?
The cause is the transistors inside changing state. :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

Seriously, check if the fan and heatsink are clean (turn everything off first, of course).
You can also decrease the graphics settings, to reduce GPU demand.
 

carlosriera

Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2020
Messages
53
Reaction score
9
Points
23
At the moment the graph as soon as you turn on the PC is already at more than 50% and 70ºC.....!!!:eek:
 

MaxBuzz

Well-known member
Joined
Sep 19, 2016
Messages
1,420
Reaction score
2,137
Points
128
Location
Kursk
Thank you GLS for the answer, but now the temperature of the graph rises to more than 100º (AMD HD6770), what will be the cause?
AMD's HD series is very sensitive to drivers they should be the latest
(for example, I recently found out that an AMD quad-core processor is a dual-core processor with two fake cores)🤯
70ºC.....!!!:eek:
notebook Hewlett-Packard? 😒 then it's all right
 

carlosriera

Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2020
Messages
53
Reaction score
9
Points
23
AMD's HD series is very sensitive to drivers they should be the latest
(for example, I recently found out that an AMD quad-core processor is a dual-core processor with two fake cores)🤯

notebook Hewlett-Packard? 😒 then it's all right
No, is a desktop PC
 

carlosriera

Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2020
Messages
53
Reaction score
9
Points
23
I cleaned the graph and now everything is fine. It no longer rises in temperature as before.
It really was dirty.
Thank you so much.
 

Max-Q

99 40
Addon Developer
Joined
Jul 5, 2021
Messages
768
Reaction score
1,187
Points
108
Location
Cislunar Space
Website
www.orbiter-forum.com
AMD's HD series is very sensitive to drivers they should be the latest
(for example, I recently found out that an AMD quad-core processor is a dual-core processor with two fake cores)🤯

notebook Hewlett-Packard? 😒 then it's all right
Hyper-threaded cores aren't "fake", they give definite benefits over a basic dual core CPU.
But yeah, they shouldn't be advertised as 4 cores. Should be advertised as 2 cores 4 threads.
Mine was listed as 8 cores, 16 threads, makes it quite clear that it had 8 physical cores, but 16 cores as far as Windows is concerned.
 

N_Molson

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Mar 5, 2010
Messages
9,301
Reaction score
3,275
Points
203
Location
Toulouse
At the moment the graph as soon as you turn on the PC is already at more than 50% and 70ºC.....!!!:eek:

70°C is not that crazy but you're starting to be in the "red zone" yes.

I use this to make sure temperatures remain under control :


It is meant for overclocking (which you don't want to do there !), but it also has a very handy function that allows you to edit the CPU and/or GPU temperature vs. fan RPM curve from Windows without going into your BIOS. Now I usually manage to keep the PC under 60°C, at full load.

Now of course it also depends of the temperature of the room !
 

MaxBuzz

Well-known member
Joined
Sep 19, 2016
Messages
1,420
Reaction score
2,137
Points
128
Location
Kursk
computer cleaning (performed by professionals)
 

N_Molson

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Mar 5, 2010
Messages
9,301
Reaction score
3,275
Points
203
Location
Toulouse
computer cleaning (performed by professionals)

Yeah, soft brushes are the way to go. Paintbrushes work well. Wear a mask to avoid filling your lungs with silicone mud. Also if you have an hair dryer that has a "cold mode" it works great for clogged fans. Never use a vacuum cleaner, vacuum induces static electricity.

Last year I went crazy and bathed my CPU aluminium radiator (just a metal part), then dried it.
 
Top