• Yes

Votes: 64 74.4%
  • No

Votes: 22 25.6%

• Total voters

DanM

Поехали!
Reaction score
What does everyone here think of nuclear power? Personally, I think that it's a safe, clean, and efficient way to generate electricity in spite of past disasters. I know quite a bit about it, since my dad has a degree in physics, works at a nuclear plant, and used to be a reactor operator.

In all honesty, Chernobyl was not caused by the dangers of nuclear energy, but the poor management due to communism. Three Mile Island was a non-disaster, while the Japanese should have built Fukushima somewhere else and stronger.

PhantomCruiser

Wanderer
Tutorial Publisher
Reaction score
I'm a senior instrument mechanic at a nuclear power station. As much as there are things I don't like (mounds and mounds of paperwork due to the 'special and unique' nature of the beast), nuclear power is safe.
That said, there are some nasty things that can happen when procedures are not followed.

fireballs619

Occam's Taser
Donator
Reaction score
I'm a senior instrument mechanic at a nuclear power station. As much as there are things I don't like (mounds and mounds of paperwork due to the 'special and unique' nature of the beast), nuclear power is safe.
That said, there are some nasty things that can happen when procedures are not followed.

Well ladies and gentlemen, we've heard it from an expert; Nuclear power is safe :thumbup:

In all seriousness, I agree. 99% of the time, dangers that happen with regards to nuclear power aren't inherent with nuclear power, but rather they arise from human error.

RichWall

Sage Brush
Addon Developer
Reaction score
Time for Nuclear Power and............ forget oil ......except when it comes to plastics, lubrication, and my favorite..Baloons. w/ helium and you can play w/ your voice...........Ha Ha................

---------- Post added at 08:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:53 PM ----------