NASSP 8 Installation Guide

dak4482

New member
Joined
Aug 12, 2014
Messages
20
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Woa!!!! didnt know that!!!!! Ii'll remove that install and do the regular authorized one.

On another note::

getting this at the bottom of my startup. what am I missing? Do I just add an empty directory or something else?

1697573679443.png


Also how do I turn off the sound for the seconds timer. Pretty annoying to have that on the whole mission.
 
Last edited:

Max-Q

99 40
Addon Developer
Joined
Jul 5, 2021
Messages
768
Reaction score
1,187
Points
108
Location
Cislunar Space
Website
www.orbiter-forum.com
getting this at the bottom of my startup. what am I missing? Do I just add an empty directory or something else?
There's an option in D3D9 settings for Create Symbolic Link. It's not a big deal, but the error is irritating.

Also how do I turn off the sound for the seconds timer. Pretty annoying to have that on the whole mission.
All sound settings are in SoundConfig.exe. in the root folder of your Orbiter install.
 

dak4482

New member
Joined
Aug 12, 2014
Messages
20
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Thx Max. That helped alot. One other problem. Have had this pop up about one out of every 5 times I start up. Any ideas?

1697599144987.png

Thx in advance.
Dan
 

kryptoid256

New member
Joined
Feb 8, 2022
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Location
Valencian Community
Kryptoid here. I believe I have a similar problem. In my logs I find WARNING: Obsolete API function used: oapiBlt and D3D9: ERROR: D3D9Client::clbkBlt() Source surface is NULL after
000000.000: (Mission File Management) Load mission file into shared memory.
000000.000: (Mission) Loading mission Apollo 11 from file Missions\ProjectApollo\Apollo 11.cfg
000000.000: Finished initialising status
but before
000000.000: Finished initialising camera
000000.000: Finished setting up render state
000000.000: D3D9: [Scene Initialized]
000000.000: ---------------------------------------------------------------
000000.000: >>> WARNING: Obsolete API function used: oapiBlt
000000.000: Colour key argument not supported by graphics client
000000.000: ---------------------------------------------------------------
 

rcflyinghokie

LM Junky
Addon Developer
Joined
Jun 4, 2016
Messages
623
Reaction score
331
Points
78
Location
Colorado
Kryptoid here. I believe I have a similar problem. In my logs I find WARNING: Obsolete API function used: oapiBlt and D3D9: ERROR: D3D9Client::clbkBlt() Source surface is NULL after
000000.000: (Mission File Management) Load mission file into shared memory.
000000.000: (Mission) Loading mission Apollo 11 from file Missions\ProjectApollo\Apollo 11.cfg
000000.000: Finished initialising status
but before
000000.000: Finished initialising camera
000000.000: Finished setting up render state
000000.000: D3D9: [Scene Initialized]
000000.000: ---------------------------------------------------------------
000000.000: >>> WARNING: Obsolete API function used: oapiBlt
000000.000: Colour key argument not supported by graphics client
000000.000: ---------------------------------------------------------------
which part of the log are you seeing an issue?

000000.000: >>> WARNING: Obsolete API function used: oapiBlt
000000.000: Colour key argument not supported by graphics client

That section is normal, can you post the whole log for context?
 

kryptoid256

New member
Joined
Feb 8, 2022
Messages
7
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Location
Valencian Community
which part of the log are you seeing an issue?

000000.000: >>> WARNING: Obsolete API function used: oapiBlt
000000.000: Colour key argument not supported by graphics client

That section is normal, can you post the whole log for context?
 

Attachments

  • Orbiter.log
    7.1 KB · Views: 55
  • lvlog.txt
    37 bytes · Views: 53
  • XRSound.log
    39.5 KB · Views: 55

rcflyinghokie

LM Junky
Addon Developer
Joined
Jun 4, 2016
Messages
623
Reaction score
331
Points
78
Location
Colorado
Looks like you are missing texture files. Null.dds is not in your install. Looks like something didn't copy correctly when you extracted the d3d9 contents into your orbiter root. Try doing that again and if its still missing after verifying its there first, check and make sure antivirus isn't snagging it.

Looking here, are you using a symbolic link for textures? 000000.000: TextureDir : C:\Orbiter2016\Textures\
 

indy91

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 26, 2011
Messages
1,232
Reaction score
643
Points
128
Running a random scene with verbose logging. (also crashed)

I think you have a DX9 Client for Orbiter 2016 installed instead of for the Beta. Here is a difference between our Orbiter logs:

Yours: Module D3D9Client.dll ........ [Build 211009, API 160828]
Mine: Module D3D9Client.dll ........ [Build 210722, API 190914]
 
Top