Request Module for BattleField 2142 Mech

Stevodoran

Donator
Donator
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I have worked on a model since this thread: http://www.orbiter-forum.com/showthread.php?t=18663

The mesh is made but i have no c++ knowledge so i would like to know if somebody would like to make it into a working addon. I have gotten alot of friend's for this model. Also i got help from a person on the internet who also made the textures.

Here is what it looks like now:

picture.php

Thanks Stevodoran,

Last edited:

HAL9001

super-ninja-orbinaut
Reaction score
If one makes a meshwith an animation were the legs move, I could Try to make an Add-On. Maybe I'll need some help from the forum, but I should be able to do it - if someone gives me the Mesh - and (If he wants that the legs move) it should have an animation of moving legs.

Stevodoran

Donator
Donator
Reaction score
Well it looks like this in the game so i am not sure if it will fit in the XR5..

picture.php

---------- Post added at 07:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:08 PM ----------

If one makes a meshwith an animation were the legs move, I could Try to make an Add-On. Maybe I'll need some help from the forum, but I should be able to do it - if someone gives me the Mesh - and (If he wants that the legs move) it should have an animation of moving legs.

If you want me i can give you the mesh.

Last edited:

Urwumpe

Not funny anymore
Addon Developer
Donator
Reaction score
Preferred Pronouns
Sire
I would like to do it... would be the best chance to try many things that I could need for a BattleTech add-on for Orbiter. Including a walking animation. :lol:

But a BattleMech would be internally completely different to such a Walker, that would be annoying.

jedidia

shoemaker without legs
Addon Developer
Reaction score
and (If he wants that the legs move) it should have an animation of moving legs.

That won't help, since you have to hard-code the animation into the dll for Orbiter.