Lockheed Starclipper v1.1

sputnik

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Apr 3, 2008
Messages
424
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Location
Palmdale
Website
www.worldof2001.com
I've converted the scenarios to use Skylab1973, added the flight director from Velcro Rockets, fixed a few bugs and isms, and added a couple scenarios.
Another major change: uses, for the first time, my "Generic EVA" code. (Thanks to Urwumpe for the base code and a lot of help). Generic EVA is a .cfg-based EVA code that overwrites the old gemini_leva code that's been in most of my add-ons.

Please let me know if anything doesn't work, of course.
 

Graham2001

Active member
Joined
Mar 20, 2008
Messages
1,416
Reaction score
12
Points
38
Nice to see this one updated. Looking forward to your update of the MOL.

When the weather cools down a bit I'll add this one to my next orbiter installation.
 

Urwumpe

Not funny anymore
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Feb 6, 2008
Messages
36,045
Reaction score
559
Points
203
Location
Langendernbach
Found a small bug: The Skylab you refer to is not existing. You address "Skylab1973/Skylab" in the Starclipper scenarios, the vessel is named "Skylab1973/Skylab-I".

Also, the Skylab orbit is completely ruined on my installation, looks like the elements are wrong. I get a CTD after some seconds of flight, but the displayed elements are already terribly wrong before (Inc:180° LAN:180° is an singularity).

(ELEMENTS 6804000.0 0.000 72.46 164.93 196.85 137.08 42002.5738)
 

sputnik

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Apr 3, 2008
Messages
424
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Location
Palmdale
Website
www.worldof2001.com
Found a small bug: The Skylab you refer to is not existing. You address "Skylab1973/Skylab" in the Starclipper scenarios, the vessel is named "Skylab1973/Skylab-I".

OOPS! Forgot I'd done that; you need to copy the Skylab1973/Skylab-I.cfg to Skylab1973/Skylab.cfg. Or, just download the update, where I just added this.
The reason this was done is that I was unable to set the Docking HUD to Skylab because Orbiter wouldn't accept the "-" dash character. But I forgot to include the changed .cfg file. Fixed in the update.


Also, the Skylab orbit is completely ruined on my installation, looks like the elements are wrong. I get a CTD after some seconds of flight, but the displayed elements are already terribly wrong before (Inc:180° LAN:180° is an singularity).

(ELEMENTS 6804000.0 0.000 72.46 164.93 196.85 137.08 42002.5738)

Inc 180 LAN 180 is indeed a singularity, but that's not what I get when I run the thing. Download the update, and let me know if it's still happening. And if so, >HOW<? This should pop you into an orbit of equatorial inclination 50 degrees (ecliptic, 72).

Now I get scared. Am I sleep-developing? :unsure:

I can't answer that for sure, but over a year ago, you sent me the Astro2001 refactor. I was already halfway through my "generic EVA" refactor, and I kitbashed the two codes together. And then hit a stumbling block, because if you started a scenario with an EVA, then brought it inside, the scenario crashed. It was only yesterday that I tried the same thing with LOLAMFD disabled, which finally let me figure out what was going on...this delayed the thing for MONTHS.
 

Urwumpe

Not funny anymore
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Feb 6, 2008
Messages
36,045
Reaction score
559
Points
203
Location
Langendernbach
Still the same problem with the elements, but I also can't tell what causes the problem.
 

Urwumpe

Not funny anymore
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Feb 6, 2008
Messages
36,045
Reaction score
559
Points
203
Location
Langendernbach
Odd. What happens if you paste in the raw vectors:

RPOS -2016533.36 6316905.40 -1524701.75
RVEL 7059.526 1663.379 -2445.305

Strange enough: The same result. But I found a new symptom: The Skylab vehicle is not correctly created. It has mass 0, etc. in the information dialog.
 

sputnik

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Apr 3, 2008
Messages
424
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Location
Palmdale
Website
www.worldof2001.com
Strange enough: The same result. But I found a new symptom: The Skylab vehicle is not correctly created. It has mass 0, etc. in the information dialog.


Again, oops. There needs to be a Skylab.ini in the /Config/Spacecraft folder to go with the Skylab.cfg.

Updated AGAIN. Try it now.
 

Urwumpe

Not funny anymore
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Feb 6, 2008
Messages
36,045
Reaction score
559
Points
203
Location
Langendernbach
Scenario works now, but the launch azimuth of the MOL to Skylab mission seems to be wrong, got into a 89° EQU Inc orbit.
 

zerofay32

Buckeye
Joined
Feb 6, 2008
Messages
470
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Location
Columbus, Ohio
I'm getting a CTD with the ISS scenerios with the Orbiter log saying that I'm missing the textures " Probe 02" and "Probe 03." Checking the Zip file, there are no files by these name in the zip. Are these apart of another add-on like the MOL or the Skylab? Here is the Obiter log for the "Starclipper Launch (ISS)"

**** Orbiter.log
Build Sep 29 2006 [v.060929]
Found 1 joystick(s)
Module AtlantisConfig.dll [API v.060425]
Module DGConfig.dll [API v.060425]
Module AbsoluteKillrot.dll [API v.060425]
Module OrbiterSound.dll [API v.060425]
Module ScnEditor.dll [API v.060425]
Module joyride.dll [API v.050206]
**** Creating simulation session
DirectDraw interface OK
Direct3D interface OK
Zbuffer: 32 bit
Stencil buffer: 8 bit
Render device: Window 994 x 718
Device has no hardware T&L capability
Joystick throttle: Z-AXIS
Joystick throttle control detected
Module Sun.dll [API v.050206]
VSOP87(E) Sun: Precision 1e-006, Terms 554/6634
Module Mercury.dll [API v.050206]
VSOP87(B) Mercury: Precision 1e-005, Terms 167/7123
Module Venus.dll [API v.050206]
VSOP87(B) Venus: Precision 1e-005, Terms 79/1710
Module Earth.dll [API v.050206]
VSOP87(B) Earth: Precision 1e-008, Terms 2564/2564
Module Moon.dll [API v.041022]
ELP82: Precision 1e-005, Terms 116/829
Module Mars.dll [API v.060425]
VSOP87(B) Mars: Precision 1e-005, Terms 405/6400
Module Phobos.dll [API v.060425]
Module Deimos.dll [API v.060425]
Module Galsat.dll [API v.041022]
Module Jupiter.dll [API v.050206]
VSOP87(B) Jupiter: Precision 1e-006, Terms 1624/3625
Module Io.dll [API v.041022]
Module Europa.dll [API v.041022]
Module Ganymede.dll [API v.041022]
Module Callisto.dll [API v.041022]
Module Satsat.dll [API v.050206]
Module Saturn.dll [API v.060425]
VSOP87(B) Saturn: Precision 1e-006, Terms 2904/6365
Module Mimas.dll [API v.050206]
SATSAT Mimas: Terms 113
Module Enceladus.dll [API v.050206]
SATSAT Enceladus: Terms 33
Module Tethys.dll [API v.050206]
SATSAT Tethys: Terms 101
Module Dione.dll [API v.050206]
SATSAT Dione: Terms 59
Module Rhea.dll [API v.050206]
SATSAT Rhea: Terms 68
Module Titan.dll [API v.050206]
SATSAT Titan: Terms 100
Module Hyperion.dll [API v.050206]
SATSAT Hyperion: Terms 595
Module Iapetus.dll [API v.050206]
SATSAT Iapetus: Terms 605
Module Uranus.dll [API v.050206]
VSOP87(B) Uranus: Precision 1e-006, Terms 1827/5269
Module Miranda.dll [API v.060425]
Module Ariel.dll [API v.060425]
Module Umbriel.dll [API v.060425]
Module Titania.dll [API v.060425]
Module Oberon.dll [API v.060425]
Module Neptune.dll [API v.050206]
VSOP87(B) Neptune: Precision 1e-006, Terms 391/2024
Module Triton.dll [API v.060425]
Finished initialising world
>>> ERROR: Missing texture: probe02.dds
>>> [C:SourceOrbiterTexture.cpp / 781]
>>> ERROR: Missing texture: probe03.dds
>>> [C:SourceOrbiterTexture.cpp / 781]
Finished initialising status
Finished initialising camera
Finished initialising panels
Finished setting up render state

Zerofay32
 

sputnik

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Apr 3, 2008
Messages
424
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Location
Palmdale
Website
www.worldof2001.com
I'm getting a CTD with the ISS scenerios with the Orbiter log saying that I'm missing the textures " Probe 02" and "Probe 03."
Zerofay32

I sure wish I knew why some people get a CTD with a missing texture, and others don't.

In fact, Probe02.dds and Probe03.dds belong to the probe in the second shuttle, and this problem would have been in place for anyone who downloaded v1.0, too!

Updated AGAIN, to include the textures for the probe. Hail probe!
 
Top