Problem invisible mesh

Auzar

New member
Joined
Nov 11, 2009
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Odessa
Hi. the scenery runs, but the mesh is invisible. what's the problem? converted 3ds2msh and 3D Object Converter

»> ERROR: Could not load vessel module: Cyl
»> [Vessel::LoadModule | .\Vessel.cpp | 5442]
---------------------------------------------------------------
Finished initialising status
Finished initialising camera
Finished initialising panels
Finished setting up render state
ERROR: DDraw object is still referenced: 1061
---------------------------------------------------------------
»> ERROR: Destroy framework objects failed
»> [OrbiterGraphics::Exit3DEnvironment | .\OGraphics.cpp | 1034]
 

orb

O-F Administrator,
Administrator
Joined
Oct 30, 2009
Messages
14,023
Reaction score
0
Points
0
What is module Cyl? I can't see an error that a mesh can't be loaded but instead that a vessel module can't be loaded.
 

Auzar

New member
Joined
Nov 11, 2009
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Odessa
I create an addon. Cyl is my vessel. where there may be a bug? in the ini file, config file? what else?
this is my first addon, first decided to just insert the cylinder (hence the name Cyl)))
I tried to mesh Atlantis, it runs, but only in DX7. in DX9 Orbiter crash, but the Atlantis runs DX9
 

orb

O-F Administrator,
Administrator
Joined
Oct 30, 2009
Messages
14,023
Reaction score
0
Points
0
You say INI file. Is it a Spacecraft3 vessel? If so, the problem is with the INI file.
 

Auzar

New member
Joined
Nov 11, 2009
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Odessa
Yes, is a Spacecraft3 vessel. in the ini like everything is fine ... Thank you'll search for a problem)
 

orb

O-F Administrator,
Administrator
Joined
Oct 30, 2009
Messages
14,023
Reaction score
0
Points
0
I'm not saying that the invisible mesh is caused by that, but the log file indicates that it's the vessel module which couldn't be loaded, and not mesh, which will be loaded by the vessel module:
»> ERROR: Could not load vessel module: Cyl
Was it the same error when you used Atlantis' mesh for your INI file? Is the log file from running Orbiter.exe or Orbiter_ng.exe? (And did you create symbolic links for D3D9Client to solve Spacecraft3 configuration loading issue?)
 

Auzar

New member
Joined
Nov 11, 2009
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Odessa
created a new ini, mesh became visible, but he is distorted, and disappear when you zoom out )))))) it on 7 DX. 9DX still crash
 

Loru

Moderator
Addon Developer
Donator
Joined
Sep 30, 2008
Messages
3,733
Reaction score
4
Points
36
Location
Warsaw
what do you mean by distorted? A little screenshot would be much help. As for d3d9 you need to create symbolic links to get it to work.
 
Last edited:

Auzar

New member
Joined
Nov 11, 2009
Messages
17
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Odessa
set the size of 1000, and now we see the mesh, but they became 2 )))))))))) I did not create the mesh, it did my friend, about virtual reference poorly understood, the English do not know ((((

cylinder should be one)
 

Attachments

  • CCC.png
    CCC.png
    398.7 KB · Views: 23
Top