Hardware I have 2 screens can I desplay one more panel ?

joshua01793

New member
Joined
Aug 4, 2008
Messages
36
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Hello gust got a new screen on top of the one I alrealy have and I was thinking can I use the new screen for somthing useful. I don't mind what.

Thanks for reading and your time :)
 

BHawthorne

Simpit Builder
Donator
Joined
Mar 15, 2008
Messages
322
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Go into the display control panel and extend the desktop into the second display. It should be a simple check box.
 

joshua01793

New member
Joined
Aug 4, 2008
Messages
36
Reaction score
0
Points
0
within orbiter

i am trying to get somthing useful within orbiter
 

garyw

O-F Administrator
Administrator
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Joined
May 14, 2008
Messages
10,416
Reaction score
14
Points
113
Location
Kent
Website
blog.gdwnet.com
I tend to use EXTMFD and use my other displays for almost full screen MFD's.
 

Cornflake

New member
Joined
Feb 5, 2008
Messages
117
Reaction score
3
Points
0
Location
Colorado, USA
I tend to use EXTMFD and use my other displays for almost full screen MFD's.

Yes, that's what I do. If you go to the Modules tab in orbiter, select 'ExtMFD' and activate it. Then, when you're in orbiter hit F4 > Custom... > Select External MFD and hit OK. Now it will open an MFD you can resize and drag onto your second monitor.

The only other way to use Orbiter on 2 monitors at once would be to change the resolution in the Video tab of the Orbiter Launchpad to a really wide size. You could then drag the window so it plays on both monitors... but remember a couple things: 1) Your FPS might be lower, mine gets chopped to 30 when using a 3D game across both monitors (don't know why) and 2) your video card has a maximum resolution you can run a game in. If you change the resolution and Orbiter gives you an error, than it's too high.

And lastly, if you purchase something like the Triplehead2Go you could use 2 or 3 monitors at once in full screen. I've never tried it, but heard it's good. Hey, look what thumbnail they have linking to software for the Triplehead digital edition:
Now what game does that look like to you? :p
 

Tommy

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 14, 2008
Messages
2,014
Reaction score
57
Points
48
Location
Here and now
The OGLA client can also make use of multiple screens in fullscreen mode, but it's still in beta.
 
Top