How to timewarp without lag

ThatRedMelon

New member
Joined
Apr 9, 2019
Messages
10
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Hello,
I have been playing around with NASSP for a while now but I couldn't figure out how to time warp large increments (x100+) without both the attitude going crazy and getting large amounts of lag, is there something I need to do in order to be able to time warp successfully?
Thanks.
 

n72.75

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Tutorial Publisher
Donator
Joined
Mar 21, 2008
Messages
2,051
Reaction score
455
Points
98
Location
Biddeford ME
Website
mwhume.space
NASSP is very CPU intensive. There are many fluid and electrical systems who's states are simulated and updated multiple times per timestep, in addition, it also runs emulations of both the CMC and LGC and the LM's AGS computer. For this reason, most people are only able to run NASSP at 50-60x maximum.

Some tips:

Enable "Multithreading in Time Acceleration" (Extra->Vessel Configuration->Project Apollo->Misc.). Should be on by default, but check.
Leave the S/C Cont ->CMC, CMC Mode ->Free to prevent RCS firing for anything over 1x.
PCM Bit rate -> Low
 

ThatRedMelon

New member
Joined
Apr 9, 2019
Messages
10
Reaction score
2
Points
3
NASSP is very CPU intensive. There are many fluid and electrical systems who's states are simulated and updated multiple times per timestep, in addition, it also runs emulations of both the CMC and LGC and the LM's AGS computer. For this reason, most people are only able to run NASSP at 50-60x maximum.

Some tips:

Enable "Multithreading in Time Acceleration" (Extra->Vessel Configuration->Project Apollo->Misc.). Should be on by default, but check.
Leave the S/C Cont ->CMC, CMC Mode ->Free to prevent RCS firing for anything over 1x.
PCM Bit rate -> Low
Perfect thanks, I'll try that in my next flight!
 

Marijn

Active member
Joined
Mar 5, 2008
Messages
716
Reaction score
112
Points
43
Location
Amsterdam
Not sure if it applies to your situation, but I always delete unused vessels from the scenario to improve the time compression expierence.
 

Wedge313

Active member
Joined
Apr 18, 2020
Messages
176
Reaction score
36
Points
28
Location
Boston
Could you explain how you delete unused vessels from a scenario? Thanks
 

Marijn

Active member
Joined
Mar 5, 2008
Messages
716
Reaction score
112
Points
43
Location
Amsterdam
I just delete unused vessels from the .scn file using a text editor like Notepad. You can also use the Scenario Editor and use the delete button.
 
Top