OHM Europa Clipper-Beta

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
6,215
Reaction score
666
Points
188
Location
Dallas, TX
Like I said if someone want to help test/do docs. Have at it. The only issue we have encountered is a ctd after in flight you exit and reload. But we believe it is a MS2015 issue
 

Kyle

Armchair Astronaut
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
3,723
Reaction score
83
Points
88
Website
orbithangar.com
No problems on my end. It's also been recently announced that EM-1, Europa Clipper, and EM-2 will all fly on the Block I SLS, as opposed to the Block IB.
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
6,215
Reaction score
666
Points
188
Location
Dallas, TX
No problems on my end. It's also been recently announced that EM-1, Europa Clipper, and EM-2 will all fly on the Block I SLS, as opposed to the Block IB.

Thanks. Where did you see that?
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
6,215
Reaction score
666
Points
188
Location
Dallas, TX
Interesting but the Block1 as designed now I don't think can take the clipper. Or for EM2 any part for the gateway?
 

Kyle

Armchair Astronaut
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
3,723
Reaction score
83
Points
88
Website
orbithangar.com
Interesting but the Block1 as designed now I don't think can take the clipper. Or for EM2 any part for the gateway?

Not from a standard ~200km LEO parking orbit, but it can from an elliptical parking orbit with an apogee of ~11,000km (I've been able to use your addon to do it, and the real plan is to use an elliptical parking orbit. EM-1, for example, will have an initial parking orbit of 137 kilometers by 1806 kilometers).
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
6,215
Reaction score
666
Points
188
Location
Dallas, TX
Ok. I guess I need to make new fairings to match the icps.

---------- Post added 07-16-18 at 06:01 AM ---------- Previous post was 07-15-18 at 11:29 AM ----------

So this is a new scn, meshes, cfg. I haven't made a new guidance file.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ae6wzCI8AqwmNhaOBRKCTTAl6cStnRPw

But this will allow you to launch the E Clipper using Block 1 and ICPS
 

emin2004

Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2017
Messages
99
Reaction score
11
Points
8
Ok. I guess I need to make new fairings to match the icps.

---------- Post added 07-16-18 at 06:01 AM ---------- Previous post was 07-15-18 at 11:29 AM ----------

So this is a new scn, meshes, cfg. I haven't made a new guidance file.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ae6wzCI8AqwmNhaOBRKCTTAl6cStnRPw

But this will allow you to launch the E Clipper using Block 1 and ICPS

can you do the JEO https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/8/82/JEO-exploring.jpg
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
6,215
Reaction score
666
Points
188
Location
Dallas, TX
@Kyle.
Can you launch the clipper and get to Europa using the block 1
 

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
6,215
Reaction score
666
Points
188
Location
Dallas, TX
Can you make a scn for that. My beta tester is out of pocket for a while.

I have not been successful getting her to an orbit as yet:(
 
Top