OHM Better ISS

pappy2

Active member
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
397
Reaction score
29
Points
43
Ajout de BEAM et Bishop par donamy directement à USModules.msh dans mon installation pour compléter la configuration actuelle de Tranquility
[ATTACHE]26978[/ATTACHE]
Hello,
awesome ADDON

"Gargantua"
can you explain to me how you managed to install them on the ISS

I also tried to install the "NAUKA" but I can't :(

Please describe to me exactly the way to go

thanks in advance
 

Gargantua2024

The Desktop Orbinaut
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
828
Reaction score
956
Points
108
Location
San Jose Del Monte, Bulacan
"Gargantua"
can you explain to me how you managed to install them on the ISS
Well, mostly I just edited the USModules.msh in my installation via Blender then merged the meshes of Bishop and BEAM there. It's kind of a hack actually and not a real attachment placed in-game


I also tried to install the "NAUKA" but I can't :(
For Nauka, it's much simpler. As MaxQ stated in the documentation in the version 2.1 update, open up ISS-HD.cfg and replace one particular line (HAS_PIRS) with this:
Code:
HAS_PIRS = false
This will remove the Pirs module remotely and move the docking port straight to Zvezda, and thus allow Nauka to dock:
Code:
MLM:Spacecraft\Spacecraft3
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  RPOS 6570615.705 416546.147 -1390687.078
  RVEL 877.7733 -7404.7181 1919.7663
  AROT -16.731 77.533 -31.876
  VROT 0.0655 -0.0000 -0.0000
  AFCMODE 7
  PRPLEVEL 0:0.993182
  DOCKINFO 0:4,ISS 2:0,MRM-1_Airlock_MLM
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  RCS 1
  CTRL_SURFACE 1
  CONFIGURATION 1
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 0
  SEQ 0 2 1.000000
  SEQ 1 2 1.000000
  SEQ 2 2 1.000000
END
SSRMS-E-base:Spacecraft\Spacecraft3
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  RPOS 6570614.286 416537.003 -1390684.920
  RVEL 877.7733 -7404.7181 1919.7663
  AROT 104.535 6.546 -100.633
  VROT -0.0655 -0.0000 -0.0000
  ATTACHED 0:1,MLM
  AFCMODE 7
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  RCS 1
  CTRL_SURFACE 1
  CONFIGURATION 1
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 0
END
SSRMS-E:Spacecraft\Spacecraft3
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  RPOS 6570614.286 416537.003 -1390684.920
  RVEL 877.7733 -7404.7181 1919.7663
  AROT 104.535 6.546 -100.633
  VROT -0.0655 -0.0000 -0.0000
  ATTACHED 0:0,SSRMS-E-base
  AFCMODE 7
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  RCS 1
  CTRL_SURFACE 1
  CONFIGURATION 1
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 0
  SEQ 0 -2 0.458605
  SEQ 1 2 0.741549
  SEQ 2 2 0.367365
  SEQ 3 2 0.648870
  SEQ 4 -2 0.392681
  SEQ 5 2 0.605658
  SEQ 6 -2 0.500000
  SEQ 7 2 0.566408
  SEQ 8 -2 0.500000
END
MRM-1_Radiator:Spacecraft\Spacecraft3
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  RPOS 6570617.089 416542.472 -1390686.964
  RVEL 877.7733 -7404.7181 1919.7663
  AROT 104.535 6.546 169.367
  VROT -0.0000 0.0655 -0.0000
  ATTACHED 2:0,MLM
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  RCS 1
  CTRL_SURFACE 0
  CONFIGURATION 0
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 0
  SEQ 0 2 1.000000
END
MRM-1_Airlock_MLM:Spacecraft\Spacecraft3
  STATUS Orbiting Earth
  RPOS 6570610.548 416543.668 -1390685.379
  RVEL 877.7701 -7404.7122 1919.7653
  AROT 104.535 6.546 79.367
  VROT 0.0655 0.0000 -0.0000
  DOCKINFO 0:2,MLM
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  RCS 1
  CTRL_SURFACE 0
  CONFIGURATION 0
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 0
  SEQ 0 2 1.000000
  SEQ 1 -2 0.000000
  SEQ 2 -2 0.000000
END
The codes after MLM are just its outfitting equipment and you can decide if you want to include them or not
 
Last edited:

gattispilot

Addon Developer
Addon Developer
Joined
Oct 17, 2007
Messages
7,304
Reaction score
1,537
Points
203
Location
Dallas, TX
So is there a way to not show the quest airlock? That way I could make a mesh of the Quest airlock so the hatch opens/closes and creates the eva guys. And then either dock or attach to the ISS
 

Kyle

Armchair Astronaut
Addon Developer
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
3,902
Reaction score
306
Points
123
Website
orbithangar.com
Not sure if this has been noted yet, but I found a visual glitch: the Russian segment of the ISS disappears when viewed from the Cupola.
 

pappy2

Active member
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
397
Reaction score
29
Points
43
Eh bien, la plupart du temps, je viens d'éditer le fichier USModules.msh dans mon installation via Blender, puis j'y ai fusionné les maillages de Bishop et BEAM . C'est une sorte de hack en fait et non une véritable pièce jointe placée dans le jeu



Pour Nauka , c'est beaucoup plus simple. Comme MaxQ l'a indiqué dans la documentation de la mise à jour de la version 2.1, ouvrez ISS-HD.cfg et remplacez une ligne particulière (HAS_PIRS) par ceci :
Code:
HAS_PIRS = faux
Cela supprimera le module Pirs à distance et déplacera le port d'amarrage directement vers Zvezda, et permettra ainsi à Nauka de s'amarrer :
Code:
MLM :Vaisseau spatial\Vaisseau spatial3
  STATUT En orbite autour de la Terre
  RPOS 6570615.705 416546.147 -1390687.078
  RVEL 877.7733 -7404.7181 1919.7663
  AROT -16.731 77.533 -31.876
  VROT 0,0655 -0,0000 -0,0000
  AFCMODE 7
  PRPLEVEL 0:0.993182
  DOCKINFO 0:4,ISS 2:0,MRM-1_Sas_MLM
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  RCS 1
  CTRL_SURFACE 1
  CONFIGURATION 1
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 0
  SEQ 0 2 1.000000
  SEQ 1 2 1.000000
  SEQ 2 2 1.000000
FINIR
SSRMS-E-base : Vaisseau spatial\Vaisseau spatial3
  STATUT En orbite autour de la Terre
  RPOS 6570614.286 416537.003 -1390684.920
  RVEL 877.7733 -7404.7181 1919.7663
  AROT 104,535 6,546 -100,633
  VROT -0,0655 -0,0000 -0,0000
  JOINT 0:1,MLM
  AFCMODE 7
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  RCS 1
  CTRL_SURFACE 1
  CONFIGURATION 1
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 0
FINIR
SSRMS-E:Vaisseau spatial\Vaisseau spatial3
  STATUT En orbite autour de la Terre
  RPOS 6570614.286 416537.003 -1390684.920
  RVEL 877.7733 -7404.7181 1919.7663
  AROT 104,535 6,546 -100,633
  VROT -0,0655 -0,0000 -0,0000
  ATTACHÉ 0:0,SSRMS-E-base
  AFCMODE 7
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  RCS 1
  CTRL_SURFACE 1
  CONFIGURATION 1
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 0
  SEQ 0 -2 0,458605
  SEQ 1 2 0,741549
  SEQ 2 2 0,367365
  SEQ 3 2 0,648870
  SEQ 4 -2 0,392681
  SEQ 5 2 0,605658
  SEQ 6 -2 0,500000
  SEQ 7 2 0,566408
  SEQ 8 -2 0,500000
FINIR
MRM-1_Radiator : Vaisseau spatial \ Vaisseau spatial3
  STATUT En orbite autour de la Terre
  RPOS 6570617.089 416542.472 -1390686.964
  RVEL 877.7733 -7404.7181 1919.7663
  AROT 104,535 6,546 169,367
  VROT -0,0000 0,0655 -0,0000
  ATTACHÉ 2:0, MLM
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  RCS 1
  CTRL_SURFACE 0
  CONFIGURATION 0
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 0
  SEQ 0 2 1.000000
FINIR
MRM-1_Sas_MLM :Vaisseau spatial\Vaisseau spatial3
  STATUT En orbite autour de la Terre
  RPOS 6570610.548 416543.668 -1390685.379
  RVEL 877.7701 -7404.7122 1919.7653
  AROT 104,535 6,546 79,367
  VROT 0,0655 0,0000 -0,0000
  DOCKINFO 0:2,MLM
  NAVFREQ 0 0
  RCS 1
  CTRL_SURFACE 0
  CONFIGURATION 0
  CURRENT_PAYLOAD 0
  SEQ 0 2 1.000000
  SEQ 1 -2 0,000000
  SEQ 2 -2 0,000000
FIN
Les codes après MLM ne sont que son équipement d'équipement et vous pouvez décider si vous souhaitez les inclure ou non

Merci "gargantuesque" :sonde de grêle:
Nauka est désormais en place en permanence sur l'ISS :à votre santé:



[ /url]
 
Last edited:

Max-Q

99 40
Addon Developer
Joined
Jul 5, 2021
Messages
407
Reaction score
567
Points
108
Location
Cislunar Space
Website
www.orbithangar.com
So is there a way to not show the quest airlock? That way I could make a mesh of the Quest airlock so the hatch opens/closes and creates the eva guys. And then either dock or attach to the ISS
That might cause some problems… The VC mesh includes Quest, so simply hiding Quest in the external view wouldn’t really work. Unfortunately, the VC mesh is not set up to hide a single module easily.

Not sure if this has been noted yet, but I found a visual glitch: the Russian segment of the ISS disappears when viewed from the Cupola.
Actually, the whole ISS except the truss and solar panels disappears… The VC mesh and the external meshes don’t really play nice together. I will take a look at this in the next update.
 

Gargantua2024

The Desktop Orbinaut
Joined
Oct 14, 2016
Messages
828
Reaction score
956
Points
108
Location
San Jose Del Monte, Bulacan
Thank you "Gargantua2024" :hailprobe:

Nauka is now permanently in place on the ISS :cheers:
You're welcome pappy2! Come to think of it, Prichal is now the only Russian module missing
Russian_Spacewalkers_dwarfed_by_the_Nauka_and_Prichal_modules_2.jpg
 
Last edited:

harmonicgf2

New member
Joined
Jun 12, 2020
Messages
7
Reaction score
4
Points
3
You're welcome pappy2! Come to think of it, Prichal is now the only Russian module missing
Latest update to NASA's DOUG software (https://vrlab.jsc.nasa.gov/) has the Prichal module. Anyone who's good with DOUG, is it possible to extract the mesh from that? (Both technically and license wise).
For those who want to check it out : To download DOUG you need to request access, they give the download link after 1-2 days. Then install it and then install Stage_66-7_v5.exe under "Flight Packages" section.
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2013
Messages
112
Reaction score
5
Points
18
Does this addon come with its own scenarios or does it just replace the default ISS on all scenarios? Also, I hope I can run it but if I can't, I just delete the installed files right?
 

WolfAngriff

The NSEU (Never Satisfied End User)
Joined
Nov 9, 2013
Messages
118
Reaction score
85
Points
43
Location
Brest
Hi.
I've just made a docking mission with the Crew Dragon, the whole thing was incredible ! This addon is awesome ! It's a sad day for me today, i've just lost my grandfather. For two hours, during a short space trip, life was a little bit lighter. Thanx for that moment !
 

barrygolden

Active member
Joined
Nov 3, 2009
Messages
674
Reaction score
98
Points
43
Location
North of Houston
@WolfAngriff very sorry as well for your loss, I too lost a close friend last Thursday so been pretty bummed out this weekend. Working with gattis with this Skylab has really helped me he was more than a friend, I'll miss him.

I did try to add the new version of this ISS and is the new russian module part od version 2.6
 

WolfAngriff

The NSEU (Never Satisfied End User)
Joined
Nov 9, 2013
Messages
118
Reaction score
85
Points
43
Location
Brest
@gattispilot : thank you. I'll spend a few days with my family and i'll say goodbye to gandpa.

@barrygolden : Sorry to read that. The Orbiter community and the simulator itself have already helped me during hard times. Kindness and headaches could be a strange but efficient coktail sometimes...

Happy to read that about the addon. I'll make missions as soon as i'll be back home. (y)
 

gamer19

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 16, 2016
Messages
129
Reaction score
183
Points
58
@WolfAngriff sorry for your loss man...
Guess this add on can really place you in some better place.
usually we never have enough time but now when I'm at home all the time since I got covid I finally have time for everything :)
tried this piece of art the other day and let me tell you ....wow. just amazing.
if you have monitor big enough you can forget for a moment you're down on a good Earth.
and it's a great feeling. thank you Max
 
Top