Update Antares 3.0 released

fausto

FOI SuperMod
Joined
Jul 13, 2008
Messages
797
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Location
Monza (Milan)
Hi orbinauts

Antares 3.0 has been released by Forum Orbiter Italia!

[ame]https://youtu.be/kklnf9-aSpw[/ame]










NEWS IN THE VERSION 3.0:

-More VC working buttons

-improved launch experience

-Improved life support management

-Solar panel tracking, antenna tracking, docking lights, position lights

-Red Antares mission with Starlab deep space habitat

-VC vibrations


Known issues:

HES5 stage has some problem reaching orbit. Some auopilot code lines must be improved. You can fly it manually

D3D9 graphic client is not fully supported with Spacecraft3 vessels included in the scenario file

UMMU is not fully compatibile with Orbiter 2016

This bugs coud be fixed in the future, however they should not ruin the Antares experience


You can download it directly on FOI:
Forum Orbiter Italia
 

4throck

Enthusiast !
Joined
Jun 19, 2008
Messages
2,987
Reaction score
102
Points
63
Location
Lisbon
Website
orbiterspaceport.blogspot.com
Gave it a try and I got some random CTDs.

Here's part of the log
Code:
000000.000: Jarvis_B: Planet Reference Pressure = 101325.0 Pa  Atmosphere Altitude Limit:2500.0 km
000000.000: Post Creation Terminated
000000.000: Finished initialising panels
000000.000: XRSound 1.10 (Build Date: Mar  9 2018) initialized using sound driver DirectSound8; irrKlang version = 1.6.0.  XRSound UpdateInterval = 0.050 (20.0 updates per second)
============================ ERROR: ===========================
Mesh not found: .\Meshes\.msh
[LoadMesh | .\Mesh.cpp | 1269]
===============================================================
============================ ERROR: ===========================
Mesh not found: .\Meshes\.msh
[LoadMesh | .\Mesh.cpp | 1269]
===============================================================
D3D9: ERROR: SurfHandle=0x17609B40, Never use Sketchpad::GetDC() hDC not available
000013.515: ---------------------------------------------------------------
000013.515: >>> WARNING: Obsolete API function used: oapiTriggerRedrawArea
000013.515: Replaced by VESSEL::TriggerRedrawArea
000013.515: ---------------------------------------------------------------
D3D9: ERROR: SurfHandle=0xF9E24B8, Never use Sketchpad::GetDC() hDC not available
D3D9: ERROR: SurfHandle=0x20AD2BF8, Never use Sketchpad::GetDC() hDC not available
 

fausto

FOI SuperMod
Joined
Jul 13, 2008
Messages
797
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Location
Monza (Milan)
Did you download al addons required before launching it? I had to do it again myself. Are you running on D3D9?
 

4throck

Enthusiast !
Joined
Jun 19, 2008
Messages
2,987
Reaction score
102
Points
63
Location
Lisbon
Website
orbiterspaceport.blogspot.com
Did you download al addons required before launching it? I had to do it again myself. Are you running on D3D9?
Downloaded Jarvis. I can launch and fly the capsule, no problem.
I tested some more and crashes seem to happen when switching between external/internal views. I use D3D9.
 

fausto

FOI SuperMod
Joined
Jul 13, 2008
Messages
797
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Location
Monza (Milan)
D3D9 has some problems with SC3 vessels.. and with antares capsule too.. Antares 3.0 works fine with original O2016 graphic client..
 

romanasul

Member
Joined
May 5, 2012
Messages
301
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Location
Toronto
This is good news! I remember testing the beta version a few years ago.
 

crisbeta

Member
Joined
May 27, 2013
Messages
136
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Starlab textures

Excellent addon :thumbup:

Just one small problem:

Starlab textures are missing from package. It is work in progress ?

TEXTURES 33
Starlab\StarLab5.dds
Starlab\StarLab6.dds
Starlab\StarLab3.dds
Starlab\StarLab1.dds
Starlab\StarLab4.dds
Starlab\StarLab2.dds
Starlab\StarLab7.dds
Starlab\white.dds
Starlab\dsotm.dds
Starlab\solar2.dds
Starlab\LOGO.dds
Starlab\panel1.dds
Starlab\Docking.dds
Starlab\module1.dds
Starlab\panel.dds
Starlab\parasole.dds
Starlab\nero.dds
Starlab\solarB.dds
Starlab\metalb.dds
Starlab\grid.dds
Starlab\Js2int.dds
Starlab\bullesp.dds
Starlab\radiator1.dds
Starlab\goldfoil.dds
Starlab\metal.dds
Starlab\tank.dds
Starlab\tubof.dds
Starlab\tuboi.dds
Starlab\tuboh.dds
Starlab\tubog.dds
Starlab\JS2tex-452black.dds
Starlab\JS2tex-452.dds
Starlab\JS2tex-02b.dds
 

fausto

FOI SuperMod
Joined
Jul 13, 2008
Messages
797
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Location
Monza (Milan)
Excellent addon :thumbup:

Just one small problem:

Starlab textures are missing from package. It is work in progress ?

TEXTURES 33
Starlab\StarLab5.dds
Starlab\StarLab6.dds
Starlab\StarLab3.dds
Starlab\StarLab1.dds
Starlab\StarLab4.dds
Starlab\StarLab2.dds
Starlab\StarLab7.dds
Starlab\white.dds
Starlab\dsotm.dds
Starlab\solar2.dds
Starlab\LOGO.dds
Starlab\panel1.dds
Starlab\Docking.dds
Starlab\module1.dds
Starlab\panel.dds
Starlab\parasole.dds
Starlab\nero.dds
Starlab\solarB.dds
Starlab\metalb.dds
Starlab\grid.dds
Starlab\Js2int.dds
Starlab\bullesp.dds
Starlab\radiator1.dds
Starlab\goldfoil.dds
Starlab\metal.dds
Starlab\tank.dds
Starlab\tubof.dds
Starlab\tuboi.dds
Starlab\tuboh.dds
Starlab\tubog.dds
Starlab\JS2tex-452black.dds
Starlab\JS2tex-452.dds
Starlab\JS2tex-02b.dds
:facepalm::facepalm:

I just forgot to include them in the package... I''l give it an update as soon as possible..
 

Mantis

Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2009
Messages
547
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Location
Mississauga, Ontario
Fantastic job. Have always been a fan of Antares and of the excellent FOI addons. The diminutive Neptune has long been a favorite of mine too. I did, however, run into a couple of odd issues:

1) When launching the scenario the Nobile launch scenario using the Neptune rocket (also same issue with the Neptune's own scenarios), Orbiter CTDs right after the "Mach 1" callout and the sonic boom sound.

2) When I start the Starlab launch scenario or any of the others that use that same launch vehicle, the fairing is missing and so is the payload. The rocket core stage and boosters appear on the pad but no payload or fairing.

The Antares scenarios themselves work great. Love the new VC.
 

fausto

FOI SuperMod
Joined
Jul 13, 2008
Messages
797
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Location
Monza (Milan)
Fantastic job. Have always been a fan of Antares and of the excellent FOI addons. The diminutive Neptune has long been a favorite of mine too. I did, however, run into a couple of odd issues:

1) When launching the scenario the Nobile launch scenario using the Neptune rocket (also same issue with the Neptune's own scenarios), Orbiter CTDs right after the "Mach 1" callout and the sonic boom sound.

2) When I start the Starlab launch scenario or any of the others that use that same launch vehicle, the fairing is missing and so is the payload. The rocket core stage and boosters appear on the pad but no payload or fairing.

The Antares scenarios themselves work great. Love the new VC.

Thanks Mantis for your nice words!
I suggest to download all required launch vehicles (Jarvis, Neptune, Quasar) BEFORE dowloading Antares 3.0 again. These rockets have been updated many times and you could have some old version installed.

For instance: Neptune CTD right after sonic boom suggests me that some phantom meshes K_jameson (Neptune's creator) inserted to perform some realistic features are mssing.. just an idea of mine..

Try to download it all again and let me know!

---------- Post added at 09:32 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:17 PM ----------

UPDATE: missing Starlab meshes added!
 

crisbeta

Member
Joined
May 27, 2013
Messages
136
Reaction score
0
Points
16
2) When I start the Starlab launch scenario or any of the others that use that same launch vehicle, the fairing is missing and so is the payload. The rocket core stage and boosters appear on the pad but no payload or fairing.
The custom fairings are missing from the package:

Quasar_452_Starlab_Red_Antares.ini

[FAIRING]
N=2
MeshName="Quasar\Qfairing452-starlab"
Diameter=11.3
Height=40
angle=0
off=(2.821,0,87.385)
emptymass=6810
SPEED=(4.600,0.000,0.000)
ROT_SPEED=(0.000,-0.300,0.000)

@Fausto: Can you please check the package for this missing meshes?

Thank you :)
 
Last edited:

fausto

FOI SuperMod
Joined
Jul 13, 2008
Messages
797
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Location
Monza (Milan)
Ok, I hope this to be my last forgetfulness.. I will update it soon...

---------- Post added at 09:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:14 PM ----------

Package updated with missing meshes (and textures)

:thumbup:
 

crisbeta

Member
Joined
May 27, 2013
Messages
136
Reaction score
0
Points
16
ASR-4 ms2015 guidance file

Antares 3.0\Antares_SR\ASR-4

01 - ASR-4 - Launch.scn

GUIDANCE_FILE not in package:
GUIDANCE_FILE Config\Jarvis\antares\guidance_Jarvis_L_Antares-SR_polar.txt
 

Mantis

Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2009
Messages
547
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Location
Mississauga, Ontario
Good job on fixing the missing textures! I can now see the whole vehicle but I did notice two things:

1) The crash that occurs right after the "Mach 1" callout on the Neptune also happens at precisely the same time during any of the Quasar launches. It completely CTDs Orbiter and there are no log entries. I have tried it with both the stock program and with the D3D client and the result is the same.

2) On the launch pad, during the countdown for any of the Quasar launches, various swing arms and things retract. One of them (on the right side of the vehicle) seems to swing "the wrong way" and ends up floating in front of the rocket. The lights and things on it swing the correct way and end up floating in space. There are some other artifacts generated at the base of the rocket too right at the moment of launch.

No problem at all with any of the Antares capsule stuff though - marvelous job.
 

Spaceuser

New member
Joined
Apr 22, 2020
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Hi. I downloaded Antares 3.0 and installed all the add-ons, but scenarios with Starlab does not work. Please tell me what to do
 

Spaceuser

New member
Joined
Apr 22, 2020
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
1
What does the orbiter.log say?
Which Orbiter client are you using?
Hi. The orbiter.log says:

============================ ERROR: ===========================
Mesh not found: .\Meshes\Starlab\Bcubesat.msh
[MeshManager::LoadMesh | .\Mesh.cpp | 1238]
===============================================================
000000.000: Finished initialising status
000000.000: Finished initialising camera
000000.000: Finished setting up render state
000000.000: Finished initialising panels
000000.010: ---------------------------------------------------------------
000000.010: >>> ERROR: DDraw error DDERR_INVALIDPARAMS
000000.010: >>> [ReadDDSSurface | .\Texture.cpp | 292]
000000.010: ---------------------------------------------------------------
 
Top