Mr Martian

Orbinaut/Addon dev/Donator
Addon Developer
Donator
Reaction score
Website
www.orbithangar.com
Hey there,

I am trying to make a vessel that opens a dialog box, much like the Orbiter default Atlantis spacecraft. the dialog box I want to create is really very simple; just operates a few animations. I have looked over the Atlantis dialog box code and the section in the Orbiter API guide numerous times and just cant work it out (I am a fairly inexperienced programmer, with very limited knowledge, the most complex thing I have programmed from scratch is the ISV Pegasus V2.0 addon) if someone could point me in the direction of a tutorial or code for a simple dialog box or even tell me how to go about it, even a very simple one that has one button for a simple event, that would be very much appreciated :)

thanks in advance

Urwumpe

Not funny anymore
Addon Developer
Donator
Reaction score
Preferred Pronouns
Sire
Hey there,

I am trying to make a vessel that opens a dialog box, much like the Orbiter default Atlantis spacecraft. the dialog box I want to create is really very simple; just operates a few animations. I have looked over the Atlantis dialog box code and the section in the Orbiter API guide numerous times and just cant work it out (I am a fairly inexperienced programmer, with very limited knowledge, the most complex thing I have programmed from scratch is the ISV Pegasus V2.0 addon) if someone could point me in the direction of a tutorial or code for a simple dialog box or even tell me how to go about it, even a very simple one that has one button for a simple event, that would be very much appreciated :)

thanks in advance

Its not really easy... essentially it is about old school Windows User Interface programming. With resource files and so on... or window classes.

See here for some reference:

https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/desktop/ff657751(v=vs.85).aspx