Orbiter-Forum  

Go Back   Orbiter-Forum > Orbiter Space Flight Simulator > Tutorials & Challenges
Register Blogs Orbinauts List Social Groups FAQ Projects Mark Forums Read

Tutorials & Challenges Feel free to publish your tutorials, challenges, & flight scenarios in this forum.

Old 09-02-2013, 09:51 PM   #1
Piranha
Orbinaut
Question Search for Tutorial Deorbit, Reentry, Landing

Hey everybody,

I'm an Orbiter beginner and happily finished a mission from KSC to ISS with a DG.
Now I want to fly back home. I searched for tutorials to do this, but I couldn't find some really helpfull. Is there a good tutorial about deorbit, reentry and landing at a predefined location (KSC) on earth using a "standard" DG, without third-party MFD or add-on, just with Orbiter 2010 out-of-the-box?

Greets!
Marcus
Piranha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2013, 12:06 AM   #2
blixel
Donator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Piranha View Post
 Hey everybody,

I'm an Orbiter beginner and happily finished a mission from KSC to ISS with a DG.
Now I want to fly back home. I searched for tutorials to do this, but I couldn't find some really helpfull. Is there a good tutorial about deorbit, reentry and landing at a predefined location (KSC) on earth using a "standard" DG, without third-party MFD or add-on, just with Orbiter 2010 out-of-the-box?
I've been working on a video series that is along the same lines as what you're talking about. Standard Orbiter, no add-on vessels or "third-party" MFD's. The videos range from not very good, to possibly acceptable. (I think this one is more along the lines of not very good.)

Having said that, here's my take on Deorbit, Reentry, and Landing without the aid of add-ons.

blixel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2013, 02:40 AM   #3
N_Molson
Addon Developer

The key lies in the S-turns.
N_Molson is offline   Reply With Quote
Thanked by:
Old 09-03-2013, 04:37 AM   #4
Shifty
Orbinaut